1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Everything im ordering for my rig!

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by Jeff574, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. Jeff574 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    64 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hey guys, this is everything i decided to go with! check it out and tell me what you think!

    Monitor:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824254035
    DVI Cable:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812226011
    Case:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119158
    Harddrive:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822148288
    PSU:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139006
    CPU:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115036
    RAM:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820227289
    Mobo:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813188026
    Video Card:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130400
    DVDR:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16827151173
    Keyboard/Mouse:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16823126017

    thats it... total is:1,151.90 +56 shipping.. not bad right?? my max budget was 1200 bux so it hit it, but im getting 80 bux in mail in rebates sooo woooot I cant wait to order it/ put it together :D


    EDIT:
    thats everything i need right? lol Im going to use the power cable off my current POS computer.. i was thinking tho, the mobo should come with that flat, wide, thin cable that runs from ur HDD and CD roms and stuff right?? if you can think of any cables or anything else i need pls tell me, ill prolly be ordering it all tomorrow anyway thanks!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2008
  2. LittleLizard

    LittleLizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,775 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    575
    Location:
    Latin America, Uruguay
    yes, the mobo come with these cables because there are essentials and the psu comes with a power cable, so use the new one
     
    Jeff574 says thanks.
  3. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    the monitor will come with a DVI cable;)
     
    Jeff574 says thanks.
  4. Jeff574 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    64 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    haha sorry might be newb questions, this however is my first ground up build :) anyway thanks guys!
     
  5. Charper2013

    Charper2013 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,388 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Location:
    Macon, Georgia
    What is the build gonna be used for?
     
  6. Jeff574 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    64 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    gaming mostly :)

    got it and built it!

    in the specs :)
     
  7. NeoCrisis

    NeoCrisis

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    385 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    are you ever planning to go SLI down the road?
    If not you wont need a 750w psu. Corsair 650TX is plenty of power for that build and will save you another $30.
    Also are you planning to use that keyboard/mouse combo for gaming?
    Get a logitech G5 mouse and G15 keyboard or Saitek eclipse II and Razor mouse or any combo of these.
     
  8. andrewsmc

    andrewsmc

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,016 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Pikeville NC
    Nice first build, Similar to the same specs as my first build :) enjoy it!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page