1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

EVGA Adds Wolfdale Support to All its nForce 6 Series Motherboards

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
  2. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    w0000tt!!!. Does it work for the 680i sli SE?
  3. Darksaber

    Darksaber W1zzard's Sidekick Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,608 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    781
    Location:
    Gmunden, Austria
    How bout Yorkfield

    I would really love to see Yorkfield up and running here ^^...I would then go for the Q9300..

    cheers
    DS
  4. Atnevon

    Atnevon

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    443 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    It already has it, and THANK YOU EVGA, this is why I love you. Now in a year or so "IF" I want to replace my q66, I can and save money.

    EDIT: My bad, no future quads...........................yet
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2008
  5. SK-1

    SK-1

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3,200 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Great news, thanks eVGA, you are my hero.:p
  6. SK-1

    SK-1

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3,200 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    All 6 series, so I would say a definite yes.
  7. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    im guessing this corrects the small problems like incorrect detection of cpu clock speed, and support for .5x multi's. i have been running my e8400 on my evga 680i a1 on the p31 bios for several days now without any problem at all. i was surprised. i have pics for proof...

    Attached Files:

  8. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Does 680i need and BIOS update to support Vista?
  9. SK-1

    SK-1

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3,200 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    No
    CDdude55 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page