1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

EVGA Introduces the Water Cooled EVGA e-GeForce 7950 GX2

Discussion in 'News' started by Darksaber, Aug 1, 2006.

  1. Darksaber

    Darksaber W1zzard's Sidekick Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,627 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    788
    Location:
    Gmunden, Austria
    Munich, August 1, 2006 - EVGA, the leading edge 3D processor board and motherboard manufacturer announced that it is expanding its product range to offer the EVGA BlackPearl water cooling solution for its EVGA e-GeForce 7950 GX2 with 1GB of DDR 3 memory running at 600 MHz core clock and 1.4 GHz memory clock.
    [​IMG]

    Featuring a twin water cooler and 1GB of the fastest 1.4 ns DDR3 display memory, the EVGA e-GeForce 7950 GX2 BlackPearl will be today’s fastest graphics solution available in volume production.

    With SLI driver support, two water cooled EVGA e-GeForce 7950 GX2 BlackPearl can run in parallel, both featuring an individual twin water cooler.

    The „EVGA BlackPearl water cooling solution is roughly 20 times more efficient and almost silent”, commented Hans-Wolfram Tismer, Managing of EVGA GmbH. „The advantages of the EVGA BlackPearl water cooling solution are significantly increased 3D performance at higher clock speeds and quiet operation targeting the 3D enthusiasts as well as professionals seeking a noiseless solution for their work place. The BlackPearl water cooling reduces the core temperature of each GPU by over 20? C also significantly improving the system’s stability.”

    The EVGA e-GeForce 7900 GX2 BlackPearl will be available in Europe by mid of August at an estimated street price of € 899,--.

    EVGA also started shipping the EVGA e-GeForce 7950 GX2 “SUPERCLOCKED” version running 550 MHz core clock and 700 MHz memory clock. The EVGA e-GeForce 7950 GX2 “SUPERCLOCKED” version is available in Europe at an estimated street price of € 599,--.

    Source: EVGA
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2006
  2. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Shouldn't it be 1.4Ghz memory clock, not 1.4Gb?
  3. dracolnyte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    holy crap... if you look at the sli bridge, it looks as if the connector is blocked off by the water block... wtf
  4. Darksaber

    Darksaber W1zzard's Sidekick Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,627 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    788
    Location:
    Gmunden, Austria
    weird that was like that in the press release I found...?!?

    cheers
    DS
  5. creidiki

    creidiki New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    39 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Looks like an Innovatek or similar Aluminium block *pukes*
  6. randomperson21

    randomperson21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,535 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    oooh pretty. but it most likely costs more than my whole computer put together.

    well, one can always dream.
  7. ~MUFF~MuNcHeR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    48 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    IDIOTS...should it be 1.4 Ghz instead of Gb...IT IS IDIOTS....1Gb of memory and clock of 1.4Ghz....LEARN TO READ MORONS
  8. Dippyskoodlez New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,061 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    230
    Location:
    Ohio
    Stop spamming. its just a fscking typo. Settle down child.
  9. randomperson21

    randomperson21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,535 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    hey ya all...

    chillax

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page