1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

EVGA Rolls Out Precision X 3.0.4

Discussion in 'News' started by Cristian_25H, Oct 17, 2012.

  1. Cristian_25H

    Cristian_25H News Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,616 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,164
    Location:
    Still on the East Side
    EVGA has today made available a new update for its well-known graphics card monitoring and tweaking tool, Precision X. This latest release adds to the 'Adjust Voltage' section a new feature called K-Boost which allows users to lock their GeForce GTX 600 cards to Boost Clock/Voltage, even in 2D mode. K-Boost needs to be disabled when installing/uninstalling the graphics driver and when enabling SLI (once SLI is enabled K-Boost can be activated).

    To download EVGA Precision X 3.0.4 see EVGA's website.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,257 (5.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,597
    Location:
    Florida
    can someone tell me how the #$% to disable the overlay without closing the OSD server? because the toggle keys are not working
     
  3. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,213 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    843
    Testing with the Lightnings

    oh, maximum of 1.175v i forgot.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2012
  4. Dos101

    Dos101

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    565 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    Will have to download and test with my GTX 670 when I get home.
     
  5. omnimodis78

    omnimodis78

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    35 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm a little bit confused about this K-Boost option. Does it lock the card into the 3D state? Doing a simple search on "K-Boost" doesn't turn up anything substantive.
     
  6. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I was able to squeeze an aditional 10 mhz core on my 680 classified with this, perhaps a fluke, but long term testing will tell.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page