1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

*** F@H Tech Assistance Thread ***

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by BUCK NASTY, Jul 10, 2009.

  1. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    This link could be of help. http://foldingforum.org/index.php?sid=b6b9c8b6d5b80bda0ab72115eda3cdaf Look at Project Summary (I don't know what kind of points a AMD GPU gets, you do) and find the server status for that project. You could also look in the forum section and see if there is an issue with your project/server.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  2. TeXBill

    TeXBill

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    TX
    Jk:toast::toast::toast::toast::toast::toast::toast:
     
  3. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    567
    Location:
    New York
    still nothing ...server is pingable.:confused:
     
  4. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Sucks, it's happened to me many times with ATi.
     
  5. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    567
    Location:
    New York
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    There have been issues several times today. If you see a code 503 then you are just on hold. Hang on.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  7. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    No luck with me getting a WU, looks like they are out of ATI WU's.
     
    DRDNA says thanks.
  8. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    567
    Location:
    New York
    Thanks CP! I was just gonna start fooling around again to see whats up....Wow tho ...you wouldn't think Stanford would permit them selves to loose Processing cycles on something like this.:ohwell:
     
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Not sure if it's something us users might be doing wrong, but it ain't the first time, almost used to happen to me on a weekly basis. One of the reasons I don't fold with my 5870. It adds a nice 4k PPD or so, but "when" it folds. :ohwell:
     
  10. NastyHabits

    NastyHabits

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,075 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Oakland, CA
    Just tried my ATI card. No love for me either. :(
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  11. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,817 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,965
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Recently Stanford has been having a lot of issues w/ WUs, they were out of GPU3 WUs for some period of time last week :ohwell:

    And their supply of bigadv WUs is perennially low :shadedshu
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,093 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,615
    This is not a bad thing! Frustrating, yes. It means that the work that Stanford needs done is getting done.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    567
    Location:
    New York
    TRUE THAT....lol...they should have us all making WU's then so we can fold them buggers:roll:
     
  14. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i just installed gpu3 client on my main machine, now that i have net at my new place, and its telling me that all the cuda files are missing.

    i installed a few different drivers now and none fix the problem.

    any ideas?
     
  15. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,643 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    Screenshot?
     
  16. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]
     
  17. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,089 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  18. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    thanks, fixed now.

    added a gtx470 to my arsenal
     
    TeXBill, [Ion], BUCK NASTY and 3 others say thanks.
  19. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    567
    Location:
    New York
    ATI cards now have work available again! YAY:toast:
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  20. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,817 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,965
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Awesome!
    Additional awesome!
     
    garyinhere says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. King Wookie

    King Wookie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Ok, As I posted a few days ago, my faulty 260 that went in for rma is now a 460 thx to the agents. On top of that it's an Asus ENGTX460 DirectCU TOP Edition. Better cooler, and factory overclocked.

    Now, will be getting myself a copy of Win 7 on monday as my XP is really buggy now. So now the question is, from scratch, what do I install and setup? Drivers, etc. And will be going 64 bit OS.

    Also, what flags should I set for F@H?
     
  22. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    567
    Location:
    New York
    might as well go with Windows 7 64...install the OS Then the MOBO drivers , then the windows updates, then graphic drivers . Thats the order I normally go.
     
  23. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,172
    -advmethods will give you the nice 9xx WU which with your card should net you 14k PPD with a small OC (875 or so)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  24. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    567
    Location:
    New York
    Wow thats Sweet! I cant even come close to that with 1 4870 and and 1 i7 and two C2D's@2GHZ with 1 Pen IV 2GHZ.. lol .. friggin Green is crazy good at folding:toast:

    I almost grabed some C2D desktops today so I could throw some 460's or 450's in em....had my eye on three of em but they were gone when I freed up. Its okay they only had one PCI-E slot any ways and I would have preferred at leats two PCI-E slots per rig!
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2010
  25. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,643 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    Updated V6 Client 6.40r1 (GPU3) has been released. Click HERE to download the console or systray .exe file. Remember this is not a new client, just a "drop in" update to the file that is already in your GPU client folder. Major change is that you no longer need the -forcegpu nvidia_fermi flag on GF104 cards.
     
    TeXBill, Chicken Patty and theonedub say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page