1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fan speed GTX 280

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Captain Ahab, Jan 5, 2009.

  1. Captain Ahab New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi guys, happy new year to all of you!

    I want to monitor my GTX 280 (Fan Sensor ADT7473) quite precisely... :ohwell:

    GPU-Z 0.2.7 reports an idle fan-speed of 670-690 RPM. GPU-Z 0.2.8 and higher reports 1340-1390 RPM (exactly two times of the speed the older versions report).

    Everest Ultimate 4.60.1500 reports 670-690 RPM too.

    In the revision history you can read, that the fan speed readings had been fixed for this specific sensor. But ist this speed validated on the GTX 280?

    Do you know what the correct idle speed is?

    Thanks for help and sorry for my scepticism... :rolleyes:
  2. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Get EVGA precision tool. Its possibly the best Nvidia GPU monitoring tool and works on any nvidia card, not just EVGA cards.
  3. Captain Ahab New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hmmm, Is EVGA Precision able to show fan speed in RPM? I had installed this tool yesterday. But I found only the fan speed slider in %... :confused:
  4. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Yea it shows for me. Its on the left side.
  5. Captain Ahab New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Well, I'll give it another try when I'm home this evening. So stay tuned...
  6. Captain Ahab New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nope, no fan speed in RPM on the left side in EVGA Precision... :wtf:
  7. SeanG New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    184 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Mine dont show rpm either and im using 1.4.0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page