1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Far Cry 2 play without Disc ?

Discussion in 'Games' started by wolf2009, Dec 30, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wolf2009 Guest

    I know this topic may borders on the discussion which is not to be named.

    But anyway to play FC2 without the disc. I mean it already activated with the disc, and the key, now why does it need the disc ? I don't want the disc to get scratched .

    What to do ?
  2. ASRockIQ

    ASRockIQ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    949 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Daphne, AL
    usually these days Games only need the disc to activate the .EXE to boot the game and that's it.
  3. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    There isn't a good reason. They use PIRACY as their main excuse, even tho minutes after a game comes out its already been pirated and cracked.
  4. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,894 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    383
    they make you use the cd so you dont install it then sell it off or install it on more than one computer, just download the no cd fix if you want the game to say like new.
  5. ASRockIQ

    ASRockIQ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    949 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Daphne, AL
    look up the NO CD Patch within Google.
  6. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Afaik,you are allowed to use no-cd patches for games that you own.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page