1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Far Cry 3 GPUs Test

Discussion in 'Games' started by Crap Daddy, Nov 21, 2012.

  1. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2012
  2. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,351 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    463
    Hey CrapDadddy, no link to be seen down there in the deep ;)
     
  3. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    erixx says thanks.
  4. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,266 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    658
    Heh, way to hotlink!!!

    EDIT: I see it now... nice that it seems to like quad cores!!!
     
  5. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    Have I done something wrong? I see it very well. Sorry if I messed up.
     
  6. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,266 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    658
    Hotlinking is not allowed in some forums and frowned upon generally. If you hotlink, it will block the image, like it is currently.

    Copy the image from the site, and host it here with a link for credit and all should be well.
     
    Crap Daddy says thanks.
  7. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    Done.
     
    EarthDog says thanks.
  8. ChristTheGreat

    ChristTheGreat

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    924 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    If this is right, my HD6950 will be changed I guess soon :S

    I can play without AA, just need max settings.. Will see also if CPU speed will get higher FPS or not.

    But changing when new gen are close to get released (like march april) for crysis 3, ummm, it's an hard choice :S
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,306 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,530
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    Holy crap.

    36 fps at 1080 res?

    That's brutal. Hope crossfire works :twitch:
     
  10. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    To make things "worse", it seems it's a must buy game:

    Eurogamer - 10/10
    GamesRadar - 4.5/5
    Hardcore Gamer - 4.5/5
    CVG - 9.4/10
    MondoXbox – 9.3
    Digital Spy - 4/5
    GameInformer - 9/10
    Canadian Online Gamers – 9/10
    God is a Geek – 9/10
    IncGamers - 9/10
    VideoGamer - 9/10
    Spazio Games – 9/10
    StrategyInformer - 9/10
    NowGamer - 9/10
    IGN - 9/10
    GameTrailers – 8.6/10
    OXM - 8.5/10
    Xboxlife - 8.5/10
    Kotaku – “A Blast”
     
  11. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,306 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,530
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    It's sandboxy right? That pretty much meant i was buying it anyway. :cool:
     
  12. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,351 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    463
    Does it come with the fool proof editor to let anyone make custom maps on the go ?

    Nothing easier then answering oneself:

    "USE THE MAP EDITOR TO CREATE AND ACCESS NEW CONTENT
    The powerful and easy-to-use Far Cry® Map Editor is back, with new and improved features. A community of mapmakers ensures a constant stream of all-new content with the very best being showcased for the whole world to enjoy. Using the included tools, you too can make amazing maps, quickly and easily."
     
  13. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    I would hope it maxes out current GPU's on high anything less may as well be a console port.
     
  14. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,031 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    136
    That's some high accolades! The xbox video doesn't give any clues as to why this game will be the new "can it run crysis" though
     
  15. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    That's some serious low fps for such high end gpus!
    And this is with the AMD BETA drivers which are supposed to increase performance in this game.
     
  16. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    i wonder if it would help that i only run at 1280 x 1024 display on my old (and dying) GTX 460 SE oc'd D:

    And looking at the CPU test, it seems to be maxed out in using only ~4 threads.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page