1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

FinalWire Unleashes AIDA64 v2.00

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Oct 26, 2011.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,201 (11.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,572
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    FinalWire Ltd. today announced the immediate availability of AIDA64 Extreme Edition 2.00 software, a streamlined diagnostic and benchmarking tool for home users; and the immediate availability of AIDA64 Business Edition 2.00 software, an essential network management solution for small and medium scale enterprises.

    The new AIDA64 offers a fully automatized online update, AVX-optimized 64-bit benchmarks for the upcoming Intel Core i7 "Sandy Bridge-E" processors, and further extends its exhaustive hardware database with Western Digital hard disk drives to cover 133,000 devices total.

    [​IMG]

    New features & improvements
    • Automatic Online Update
    • Support for LGA2011 Intel “Sandy Bridge-E” processors
    • Preliminary support for AMD “Krishna” and “Wichita” APUs
    • Preliminary support for Intel Atom “Cedarview” processors
    • Preliminary support for Intel “Ivy Bridge” and Intel 7-Series chipsets
    • Enhanced support for Western Digital hard disk drives
    • Revamped ACPI table enumeration and decoding
    • Support for VMware Workstation v8
    • GPU details for AMD Radeon HD 6625M and nVIDIA GeForce GTX 570M
    More details about the new AIDA64 features are available here.

    Pricing and Availability
    AIDA64 Extreme Edition and AIDA64 Business Edition are available now at www.aida64.com/online-store. Additional information on product features, system requirements, and language versions is available at www.aida64.com/products. Join our Discussion Forum at forums.aida64.com.

    DOWNLOAD: AIDA64 v2.00
  2. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,498 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    930
    Wonder if it can read clock settings on 1155 correctly yet. I know my bus speed is neither 109 nor 77.
  3. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,962 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    858
    Location:
    Ohio
    I had to look up "automatized" to verify that it was a word. :laugh: I only ever see/hear people use "automated."
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,746 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,782
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    All boards use different PLLs and BIOSes which cause the problem. Alot of boards do need to be manually added for detection to work right, but I have found clock reporting to be fairly accurate once a board has been added. If your board is not working correctly, you can submit a report to FinalWire, and if you have a paid version, you can nearly almost always expect to get an updated version, just for you. I've submitted many boards now, and every time FinalWire has given me a good version in the end.

    See below:


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

  5. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,498 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    930
    How does cpuz do it? They make it seem pretty effortless.
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,746 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,782
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I beleive they use direct CPU detection. It's probably easier for CPU-Z, as it doesn't read data from all over the system like AIDA64 does, which reports a TONNE of stuff.

    CPU-Z isn't infalliable either. On some boards I have, it will NEVER work the first time it's started, but the second time it's launched, it works just fine. Voltage detection on CPU-Z is a little whacked too...on Gigabyte 1155 boards, CPU-Z reports IMC volts, not CPU core volts.

    Not that that makes either app bad...both need constant updating in order to stay relevant. The Bulldozer launch is the perfect indicator of that...many reviewers didn't even use a properly working version of CPU-Z, because most were not aware that there was a package released just for Bulldozer. We had some showing 8130P as the CPU, while others showed 8110P...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page