1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Firepro m2000 + OpenCL detection

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by phusho, Nov 15, 2012.

  1. phusho New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have used GPU-Z 0.6.6 to check support for OpenCL and according it - there is no support. But I have everything installed in place and GPU Caps Viewer detects it correctly and use it for demos ... I have reinstaled drivers clean several times with no effect
     

    Attached Files:

  2. repman244

    repman244

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,114 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
  3. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,914 (4.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,121
    please update your system specs.
     
  4. phusho New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Done, sry about this
     
  5. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,914 (4.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,121
    i think it might be a GPUz bug. better report it to w1zzard.
     
  6. farmdve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It's possible it might not be a bug. According to a guy that works with AMD, different OEMs may change stuff on the PCB resulting in code that might work for a XXX card in general but not for Sapphire,Xfx etc.

    I am not as experienced with I2C as W1zzard, but I have had my fair share of it these past few days and know how easily things may not work.
     
  7. repman244

    repman244

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,114 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    I've never seen OpenCL being locked, and especially for FirePro's.
     
  8. phusho New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It is not locked, GPU Caps Viewer use it also several OpenCL Benchmarks from Geek3D detects correct and use it in tests.
     
  9. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,037 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,943
    This is a GPU-Z bug. will be fixed in next release
     
    Aquinus says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page