1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

First 3DMark Vantage Screenshots Go Online

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Futuremark published online today the first three screenshots of the "coming soon" 3DMark Vantage benchmark. Visitors of the new 3DMark Vantage web site are also offered to check if their PC have what it takes to run the new benchmark.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Source: Futuremark
    strick94u, DaMulta and OnBoard say thanks.
  2. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,526 (7.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,046
    [​IMG]

    EDIT: I only make it to level 2???? WOW!
  3. Duxx Guest

    Quite pretty if i do say so myself, i imagine they will own my computer.
  4. hacker111

    hacker111 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    332 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    MA United States
    that does not look good...the graphics dont seem up to speed
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,526 (7.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,046
    Images do loose a little clearity when converted to jpeg .

    This readiness test is nuts tho...basically if you score arround 12-13 thousand in 3D06 ...prepare to be OWNED...lol
  6. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,486 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    I can't wait to see this in action, looks freakin' apeshit!

    \m/
  7. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    It looks like Battlestar Galactica! Wonder if some of the team members are fans :)

    edit: got middleway trough 1 & 2, 3 lines from that 6,000 marks. Quite accurate, as I score a bit less than 6000 real 3DMark06's. So basicly if you get 10K 3DMark06 points you have a recommended system.
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2008
  8. Dr. Spankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275

    Oddly enough, that is EXACTLY where I ended up on the graph...:rolleyes:
  9. Dangle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    497 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Reno
    Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was NOT a fan of PCMark vantage...
  10. Monkeywoman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    157 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    looks like x3:Reunion but with 21times better graphics
  11. candle_86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,916 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    holy shit is all i can say, lets get ready for 3k Ultra systems in SLI :laugh:
  12. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,119 (5.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    [​IMG]
  13. Dr. Spankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275
    Just bought the Basic version whic only lets you go through the HD suite. Keeps crashing with a stackhash.dll or a nt.dll causing a failure. Tried 5 times already...WHOOPIE!!
  14. Exceededgoku

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Messages:
    410 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    no XP means no XP because it's DX10 and please don't start a flame war about that again lol...
    Dangle says thanks.
  15. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,119 (5.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
  16. mdm-adph

    mdm-adph New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,478 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Location:
    Your house.
  17. rere252 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    "Close, but no cigar - your computer does not meet the minimum requirements."
    The only place where i succeeded was the free diskspace :D.
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2008
  18. deagle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    73 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    The South... of Germany
    ... we´ll see

    [​IMG]
  19. Rob!

    Rob! New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    157 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    East Taunton, MA, USA
    Looks like I might have to snag a copy of Vista after all.
  20. driver66

    driver66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,046 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    Location:
    indiana
    [​IMG]




    is all i got Geez :laugh:
  21. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,881 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    386
    Location:
    Florida, US
    omfg i need a vid card

    [​IMG]
  22. Judas

    Judas

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,032 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Most likely need a couple of HD 3870 X2 or 9800 GX2 to get a 3 or 4 :p
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2008
  23. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    cheeky piece of shit.. he he he.. tells me i need that poorly performing piece of bloatware crap called Vista..

    [​IMG]

    trog
  24. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,090 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    913
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Hey thats exactly where mine stops at as well lol. No joke...
  25. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,090 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    913
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    I have vista and it didn't give me any such error, odd...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page