1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

FITS: 2010 MegaRig

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Fitseries3, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    I agree, I think the only way to test a system is to try it and see the results you get.

    I have seen too many , this is right and that is right comments, what matters is does it cool your components to the level you need.
    Whether it be OC 'ed or running stable at stock, as long as the temps are good who cares what way it is run.
  2. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    are they black? im getting black ones.
  3. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,749 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,194
    Nope -silver :(
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    my pumps are SO weak...:eek: you will barely notice heatup of the setup,i believe, even under 100% linx,for days long!:laugh:
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I think that pump location is pretty good man, don't really think it can be mounted many other places.
  6. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Whats the point in stretching the hose? I assume you meant 7/16 ID stretched over 3/4" ID barbs? If thats what you mean, why wouldn't you use 3/4" ID tubing for the most flow.
  7. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    because 90% of the loop is ~7/16 and so is the pumps ID.
  8. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    Just popping trough. yeah pump placement shouldn't matter much. ofc there is a little more gravitational pressure at the bottom of the loop but while the pump is working that shouldnt affect it really.

    Perhaps its better for start stops to be where most of the initial pressure is... Im just thinking of a submersible water pump, if you have it at the top of a pond/tank there is less water pressure trying to push itself in than at the bottom of a pond/tank. I'll try to ask my dad about it tomorrow and pm you if I find anything interesting :p
  9. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    if i do a live webcast of my rig would any of you be interested in watching and chatting?

    i will answer any questions you may have.

    i'll start it at 7pm CST which is about 35mins from now.

    actually... i'll open the feed/chat here in a few minutes if you guys want but it will officially start at 7pm cst.

    sound good?
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  10. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    Are you going to do some overclocking on your current classy with 1 of the w5580 ?
    If yes then YES!
  11. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    tonight will be just to show you what ive got done with the build and take suggestions and ideas to help me out with the looks and functioning of the rig.

    OCing will be soon though :D
  12. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
  13. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,817 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    it is looking really cool Fit, but how the hell are you gonna fit the rest of the PSU's in there?
  14. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    5.25" bays.
  15. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]

    going up!

    just need to sell the rest of my stuff!
  16. Duffman

    Duffman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,011 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    Mt. Pocono, PA
    ha, yer welcome!
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    yep thanks man!

    you'll love the classy 760.
  18. Kenshai

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,646 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    218
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina
    Completely missed this thread previous to this, bump for this madhouse of a pc.
  19. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    as of now i need the following...

    * 12gb matching ram in red/black
    * evga dual socket mobo
    * 2 xeons (gainstowns)
    * gpus(gf100s)
    * ek supreme LT acetal block


    see if anyone can find some deals on that stuff.
  20. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,444 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Uhm yeah~
    I checked, and least two (EVGA dual socket MB and GF100's) of the items are not available yet; as far as I can tell. We are depending on you to get your hands on the newest hardware that is not for sale yet:)
    What type (speed, ECC?) of ram are you looking for???
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    dp board is out to a chosen few ; )

    I'm sure its the same with the cards
    HammerON says thanks.
  22. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    he just needs to know, how to be so "important" that he gets chosen, or how to find a tester, who needs money:laugh:
  23. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

  24. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,749 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,194
  25. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    nah... i need another one of what i have. cant find them now though. :(

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page