1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

FITS: 2010 MegaRig

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Fitseries3, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    just to remind you they have matching shrink wrap too.:)
     
  2. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,311 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    867
    Location:
    London, UK
    are you planning to WC the PSU?
     
  3. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    more in a bit. hope you like them. :)
     
    G@dn!q, mlee49 and tzitzibp say thanks.
  4. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    H82LUZ73, tzitzibp and mlee49 say thanks.
  5. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i was going to do red and black sleeving... more black than red though.

    but...

    i found this...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    what you guys think??
     
    krisna159, grunt_408 and H82LUZ73 say thanks.
  6. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,948 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    subscribed

    This is gonna be sick! :rockout:
     
  7. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,447 (4.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,474
    question, why the mushkin ram? I thought you would go with the Corsair Dominator GTs?
     
  8. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    mushkins are half the price and Ocing is not 100% priority. besides... these are Elipida BBSE's... they are almost as good as hypers(BASE)
     
  9. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,447 (4.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,474
    next time im in the market for a system build, ill look to you for ram, as there is so many choices
     
  10. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,819 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,270
    Steve, which EK block is that? I am still looking for one for my 760, but after the BP block I bought, I'm learly of compatibility issues.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. MRCL

    MRCL

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5,791 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Switzerland, Heart of Europe
  12. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    which?

    i have everything listed in the 1st post.
     
  13. Fourstaff

    Fourstaff Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,182 (5.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,971
    Location:
    Home
    I would go for more red than black sleeving, but that's just me.
     
  14. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,819 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,270
    Sorry - the EK block for your EVGA X58 760. From what I saw, EVGA has minor differences between the 759 and the 760, but it's enough to make one block not work with the other. I didn't know if you had an exact model number for it. If you do, I'd be interested in getting it from you.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    only difference is the lack of the NF200 chip.

    i will be selling the block when i figure out which mobo im getting. they have one for the 4way classy already as well :D
     
    t_ski says thanks.
  16. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,819 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,270
    The vreg mosfets are just a little bit different, too. The block I got (which I am certain was for the 759) did not cover the chips all the way. If/when you do decide to sell, let me know :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  18. dr emulator (madmax)

    dr emulator (madmax)

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,241 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    the uk that's all you need to know ;)
    hm .gif well if your going for super neat n tidy i'd just use black but since it's a evga i'd go for it
    that's a nice board fits, i'd get one only thing that would put me of is there's no pci slots (ye ye it's old tech but i've still got stuff that works perfect on it):D
     
  19. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    Keep the board you have and then in a few months when that DP board comes out get it, this way you can use the money that you will have from not upgrading to the 4 way can be used for some nice mods or save it for 2 gulf towns
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  20. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    prolly what i'll do. :toast:
     
  21. Whilhelm

    Whilhelm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    Location:
    Barrie, Canada.
    Holy crap that dual socket board is redonkulous

    All I can say is wow, I can't wait to see this come to life.
     
  22. steelkane

    steelkane New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,370 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    monster mobo monster power monster case monster rads monster build, What you going to name it
    I just checked page 1,, MegaRig, Mega Monster,,, It's all big
     
  23. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    Fist that back panel on the board has a black plug looks like one for usb beside what would be the clear cmos red button,Is that by chance a SPI port ?
     
  24. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
  25. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    Oh and I am going to google EVBot must be for some overclocking thing ...Thanks for a fast reply .

    Thanks for the link You going to mount that in the case or outside somewhere,Too bad you couldn`t use that plug for power consumption tests.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page