1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

FITS: 2010 MegaRig

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Fitseries3, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    still a WIP...

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    Binge and brandonwh64 say thanks.
  2. Gam'ster

    Gam'ster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    980 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Ive not posted in ages, Good to see fits still up to it :D
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  3. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,475 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,574
    Looking awesome! Love the color scheme of your PSU cables as well as the enclosure you created for the PSU's~
    Great stuff man:toast:
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    oh man the sleeve job is nice fit. you gotta get some more dense big sleeve though for the very beggining of the wires, the see through-ness of it kills it for me.
  5. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,921 (2.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    USA
    very nice combo of colors there!
  6. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    i think it looks good w/ the see-thru on the early part of the cable overclock. But that's just me, lol
  7. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,773 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,226
    The see-through part is stock. He still needs to replace it IIRC (or should, IMHO)...
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    actually... thats MDPC-X sleeve.

    only reason it looks like that is because of the flash and/or the way its lit.

    it doesnt look anything like that in person.
  9. jellyrole

    jellyrole

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,020 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    206
    Location:
    Manhattan
    Sorry I couldn't make it out Steve, had to get the weld done like I was talking about.
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  10. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,921 (2.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    USA
    anything new lately?
  11. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    main rigs OS shit the bed so im working on that for now.

    :(
  12. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,921 (2.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    USA
    love when that happens...

    it takes me about 10 straight hours to get all my stuff set back up after a reinstall or crash like that

    how long is it for you?
  13. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    about 2 hours but im trying to get the old on up and running.
  14. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,773 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,226
    dr emulator (madmax) says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    drive is fine. its all software related.

    stupid MS and their damn updates killed it.

    i installed windows updates this morning and rebooted.

    got a black screen with mouse.

    it sits there forever.

    cant run safemode... does the same thing.

    cant use dvd to run system restore because it says theres no OS on the drive.

    tried to repair MBR and it works but still cant run system restore.

    i hooked up the SSD from megarig and booted just fine. copied the data from the old drive to my 2tb storage drive.

    im up and running off of the ssd for now.

    still trying to come up with some way to fix the old OS.

    just need system restore to work to get it back to how it was.

    if all else fails i'll format and reinstall win 7 x64 and ubuntu dualboot.

    that way i'll never have this problem again.

    :)
  16. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Any idea what update it was? It would be time for my monthly update, but now I have no interest of doing that :ohwell:

    ps. rig coming up nicely, I spy on the backround :)
  17. AhokZYashA

    AhokZYashA

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,122 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    which windows are you using?
    i have the same problem with my XP SP3
    bluescreen'd just before logon screen.
    is that the problem??
    clean install maybe the best way..
    :cheers:
  18. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    before and after...

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

  19. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,921 (2.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    USA
  20. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,141 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,643
    how come you only sleeved half of the cable instead of doing it all? it looks a bit unfinished like that
  21. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Reason for it, you'll only see the little bit from the PSU, then whatever is wrapped around the Mobo to connect. If you look at the XS cabling thread, that's how they all do their psu's..
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  22. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    hey fit its win7 thats borked on your main o/s? google win7 blackscreen it should show it, I had the same issue the search led me to the answer but it was months ago and I cant for the life of me remember what it was.
  23. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    sleeving finished on the hardwired cables....

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

  24. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Looks to me like he sleeved the whole thing. Sleeving every wire is a choice, and I think he chose that particular setup out of good logic. Common sense would say that if they were all unbundled the entire length it would be much harder to handle. You have not seen the wiring Enermax uses on this model PSU. It is not friendly to sleeving.
    wolf says thanks.
  25. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    amazing job I wish i had the patience required to do that sort of thing

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page