1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS] Fits Acrylic Dtek Tops

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Fitseries3, Jan 27, 2009.

  1. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    well here's the story...

    a piece of acrylic thats $83 started out like this...


    [​IMG]


    then you cut it...


    [​IMG]


    get these....


    [​IMG]


    put them in the HAAS CNC mill...

    [​IMG]



    work for 2 hours...


    [​IMG]


    and end up with these....


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    and this is what you get....

    1top and 4 screws


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Prices as follows:

    Acrylic single port - $40
    Acrylic dual port - $45
    Delrin single port - $45
    Delrin dual port - $50

    +$5 for polishing IF you want it. they are pretty slick already but if you need that extra shine i can hook you up :pimp:

    NOTE: you can use the red dtek nozel kit with these. you'll need the v2 uni mount, quickmount or promount.


    prices include shipping. large order discounts available.

    (a big goes thanks to Phil Wason over at Super Rat Machine Works)
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2009
    h3llb3nd4 says thanks.
  2. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    cool story, me likey :)
     
  3. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    guys buy these up. If you want to see more water blocks/tops/brackets made here in the USA then I would suggest supporting people like Fit :toast:
     
  4. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    Don't you still owe me a fitseries block topper? :D

    BUMP for some SWEET looking tops!
     
  5. philbrown23

    philbrown23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,231 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    147
    Location:
    vermont
    I'll takem all!
     
  6. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,716 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,456
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Very cool, like an episode of "How it's Made" ;). I still have my FuZion V2 in the box while I get other components figured out. Will these simply screw on? I assume the holes are G1/4... and will work with the barbs that came with the Fuzion.
     
  7. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    thats awesome fitseries3. When Im ready for a upgrade ill PM you.
     
  8. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    I can answer that for you. It will work with the barbs that come with the Fuzion :D
     
  9. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,716 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,456
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Thanks, how about the seal? I haven't seent the inside of the FuZion, I'm assuming an o-ring or similar that can be re-used.
     
  10. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    uses dteks oring yes.
     
  11. philbrown23

    philbrown23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,231 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    147
    Location:
    vermont
    yeah they just bolt on with the dtek oring
     
  12. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    the rubber seal is conveniently located in the base/block, so no matter what top you use, you'll still have the rubber seal ;)

    I'm tempting to get one of these but I don't use UV/colored coolant, just tubing...
     
  13. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    pick up a delrin top then :D
     
  14. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Charper2013

    Charper2013 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,388 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Location:
    Macon, Georgia
    Free Bump for a great guy!
     
  16. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    if you can find me a good deal on a fuzion V2 and AM2 mount i would get a Delrin dual port
     
  17. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Those are very nice, nice work!
     
  18. eternaljammer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    135 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Wow, Nice Work.
     
  19. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    major price drop. need these gone asap.
     
  20. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    I know there have to be some Phenom II guys who want to get some high flow aftermarket tops for their OC :D
     
  21. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    special TPU prices!
     
  22. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    A pic of one of these from Xavier:

    [​IMG]

    They're looking pretty sweet.
     
    Exavier and Fitseries3 say thanks.
  23. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    if anyone wants to buy one of these.... and something in my for sale thread... get the block for $30 instead of $40.
     
  24. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i have a few dual port blocks left. some delrin, some acrylic.

    i have 10 flawed tops.

    nothing is wrong with them that effects performance or the look.

    just minor "pitting" and a few very small chips on the bottom edge on a few of them.

    i will sell these for $28 each.
     
  25. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    do you have a dual port delrin with pitting?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page