1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Flashed 2 6950's only one displaying 1536 shaders

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Craftyman, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. Craftyman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi guys, first post on this forum.

    I flashed both of my Sapphire 6950 Toxic edition cards today with the 6970 sapphire bios listed on this site and everything went smoothly but only one of them is displaying 1536 shaders (the bottom one at 4x). The top one is at 16x and only has 1408 shaders working. What is even stranger is that it showed the same configuration BEFORE i flashed them. this may have been because I tried using Wizzard's shader unlock only method first although Im not sure. It also works in games, both cards are used in crossfire even though one is essentially a 6970 and the other is a 6950 at 880/1375. If I move the cards to different slots there it doesn't fix anything.

    So can anyone tell me what's going on here? do I need to reflash?


    Intel I5 750 @ 4Ghz
    Gigabyte P55A-UD3
    Vista 32bit (yes I know 32bit system with >4gb of ram, working on it)
    4Gb RAM
    2x Sapphire 6950 Toxic Edition
  2. OneMoar

    OneMoar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,905 (1.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    633
    Location:
    Rochester area
    not all cards unlock
  3. Craftyman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Even if its working in crossfire? how can i have a 6970 crossfired with a 6950?
  4. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    This should answer your question:
    [​IMG]


    Have you reinstalled drivers yet? If not pretty sure that's required.
  5. Craftyman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah I've reinstalled my drivers. I tried reverting to 11.6 they wouldn't install for some reason for what it's worth. I guess I'll try reflashing. If that doesn't work I guess one doesn't flash. Lucky thing you can cross fire them I guess.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page