1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Flashing not working?

Discussion in 'RBE' started by CRAZyBUg, Oct 20, 2012.

  1. CRAZyBUg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am using an PowerColor HD 5450 GoGreen in my linux box.
    Start values were:
    MinGPUFreq: 157Mhz / 0.9V
    MidGPUFreq: 400Mhz / 0.9V
    MaxGPUFreq: 650Mhz / 0.95V

    So edited the voltages and frequencies to
    MinGPUFreq: 150Mhz / 0.8V
    MidGPUFreq: 300Mhz / 0.9V
    MaxGPUFreq: 400Mhz / 0.9V


    In Windows GPU-Z is showing now the edited values, HWMon and every other program on windows shows them, too.

    The Linux box doesnt, it shows still the original values.
    # cat /sys/kernel/debug/dri/0/radeon_pm_info
    default engine clock: 650000 kHz
    current engine clock: 156990 kHz
    default memory clock: 400000 kHz
    current memory clock: 199960 kHz
    voltage: 900 mV
    PCIE lanes: 16

    Any ideas why that happens?
  2. Phusius

    Phusius New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,318 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    380
    Linux sucking? It happens, join Windows 7. GPU-Z reads correctly again. :D
  3. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,651 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,765
    Location:
    Chicago
    You have to take your pants off.

    (Thanks and good night!)
  4. CRAZyBUg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So, RBE is only editing some "viewable" entries which are asked by GPU-Z instead of modifying voltages by real? Or how shall I understand your responses?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page