1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Free PC Info tool

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Aleksander, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,254 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
    Free tool

    I have been working with friends of mine to create a program to find your PC specs with a double click.
    It is totally free to download, but bear in mind that it is only for Windows OS and you will need 4.0 .net framework.
    You will find download links on my website, both for the PC Info tool and the 4.0 .net framework.

    Here is the program and the review too so you can see some pics:
    http://www.anothergames.com/reviews/software/pc
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2012
    JNUKZ and DRDNA say thanks.
  2. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,780 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    566
    Location:
    New York
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  3. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    neat - for me though there is a small issue. I am using a 5850 as my main card but I also have an nvidia GT 240 installed for physx. in the program it says that the 240 is my video card. technically it is installed so that isn't wrong or anything - but the card doesn't have any displays attached to it, so i would think the program would either tell me which card has the current/main display attached, or otherwise tell all of the cards in the machine and not just that one.

    still, great job. thanks for sharing :)
     
    Aleksander says thanks.
  4. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,254 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
    ^ thanks for the info.
    Didn't think about the physx, but i guess that is pretty impossible since it is programmed with a high level of programming language.
    We don't even have any card to make it work with physx.
    Unless we create a database with all chips possible, which is not worth it.
    Other specs though, i guess are ok.
    Also, you can double click on a spec and set it to the clipboard.
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  5. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    definitely not - but i only mentioned physx because that's what i use the card for. I don't expect the program to know it's a card solely for physx - but i would think there is a way to show specifically what gpu has the current/main display attached.
     
  6. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,254 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
    The team managed to fix the problem yesterday and they found out it was not physx,
    but the secondary card, which was not being display since it had no place!
    Now you can download the fixed version to display both GPU!!!
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  7. JNUKZ New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    185 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    87
    Location:
    Portugal
    New version worked great! Thank you very much :)
    GPU problem fixed!
     
    Aleksander says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page