1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS/FT] 3800+ X2 (65W) Windsor AM2 CPU + BIOSTAR TFORCE 6100 AM2 mATX combo = CHEAP!

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Sovereign, May 27, 2007.

  1. Sovereign

    Sovereign New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    797 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Heya folks!

    I currently have a fairly new OEM 3800+ X2 65w Windsor Core AM2 CPU and a retail BIOSTAR TFORCE nVIDIA GEFORCE 6100 uATX motherboard combo for sale.

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    The CPU was tested in the above board and did 2.8Ghz stable on stock volts and was tested with Everest Ultimate Edition 2007's stability test. I'll guarantee as much as one can that it will do at least 2.6Ghz if you choose to use it in another mobo (that at least supports some form of overclocking)!

    The thing is, I upgraded to a new mobo and CPU recently as a result of the BIOSTAR mobo acting up after a hard drive upgrade. You read that right, a HARD DRIVE upgrade caused the mobo to start acting up or not POSTing at all in some instances. The mobo has diagnostic LEDS on the PCB with a description of what they mean and sometimes it shows the board as being fine while other times it shows the mobo itself is having issues. The LEDS also indicate whether it is the RAM or CPU that is causing the problem but that is never the issue, they always indicate that everything is good to go while other times it indicates the board itself is the problem. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED and this is the reason why I am letting this combo go for so little.

    I have since tested the CPU in the new motherboard and it is working just fine so it is definitely the motherboard. The mobo itself can be RMA'ed to BIOSTAR but I just couldn't be arsed to do so... so I'm just going to offload the combo for a cheap price instead.

    So, this combo is what you will be getting :

    1) AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+(65W) Windsor 2.0GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM2 Processor minus HSF and

    2) BIOSTAR TForce 6100 AM2 Socket AM2 NVIDIA GeForce 6100 Micro ATX RoHs compliant AMD Motherboard minus I/O plate because I just can not seem to find the thing! :eek:

    3) BONUS - OEM SOFTWARE PACKAGE - TOMB RAIDER : ANGEL OF DARKNESS, CYBERLINK DVD SOLUTIONS CDROM, INTERVIDEO WINDVD as well as a brand new/still sealed SAPPHIRE LOGO CHROME ALLOY RUBBER GRIPPED PEN (NICE/RARE GIFT ITEM)

    I'm asking $70 shipped OBO within the continental USA for the combo! I'll consider shipping to Canada but please no other international buyers. Shipping will be via USPS Priority Mail service w/ Delivery confirmation or via FedEX Home Delivery with insurance. Thats basicaly the price of the CPU and the mobo thrown in free (and once you get it RMA'ed, this will be an even better deal). I will only accept Paypal as payment on this one, sorry.

    If you are wanting to do a partial trade, I am down with that as well. I'm basicaly looking for DDR400 and/or DDR2 memory (any CAS for DDR400 and DDR2 must be at least CAS 4 PC6400) atm but I'll also consider other items that you may have.
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2007
  2. Sovereign

    Sovereign New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    797 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    BuMP and PMs replied to
     
  3. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Would you be willing to part with just the cpu?
     
  4. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,807 (3.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    sweet deal. Cant believe that mobo is acting up like that.
     
  5. Sovereign

    Sovereign New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    797 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Perhaps! I'd really like to get rid of both in one fell swoop and just be done with it but i'm not holding myself to that.

    What did you have in mind ($)? You could just make an offer on the bundle and you never know, you might just get it! ;)

    P.S - I just realized that I have a new retail boxed Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 PRO HSF for this CPU that I original purchased for this combo but never got around to using, let me know if you'd be interested!?!
     
  6. Sovereign

    Sovereign New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    797 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    BuMP
     
  7. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,265 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    851
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    PM sent.
     
  8. Sovereign

    Sovereign New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    797 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    PM replied

    EDIT / UPDATE *

    I just retested the motherboard again since I bought a brand new stick of memory. I couldn't get the new stick of memory to work in my new ABIT board so I thought I'd test it out with the BIOSTAR TFORCE 6100 AM2 MATX board... The funny thing is, the whole setup is working again! I currently have it running with the X2 3800+ AM2 CPU, 512MB CRUCIAL BALLASTIX DDR2-800 MEMORY (the new stick of memory I just purchased) and so far so good! THE CPU, MOBO and RAM is currently undergoing an Everest Ultimate Edition 2007 stress test on a spare hard drive with a brand new installation of Windows MCE 2005. It's been going strong for over 7 hours now from the time of this message. It turns out that the original stick of memory was the problem with the BIOSTAR board not working correctly.

    So, if the board turns out to actualy be good, I don't think I can continue to offer it bundled with the CPU for a meer $70 shipped. This sale will have to be put on hold for a little while as I continue to do further tests. If and when I have determined that the board is good to go, I'll post an update!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page