1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

FS: New Koolance EXOS w/c unit & CPU block

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by TUngsten, Jul 29, 2007.

  1. TUngsten

    TUngsten

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,044 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    CT, USA
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    New Koolance EXOS external watercooling unit + CPU block

    CPU block adapters fit:
    Intel LGA-775 & 478
    AMD Athlon 64/FX/Opteron/Sempron/Athlon XP/Duron
    http://www.koolance.com/shop/product_info.php?cPath=29_44&products_id=114

    I bought this about 3 months ago, but I don't think I'm going to use it. Small children and watercooling just doesn't seem quite so wise anymore LOL. The CPU block package hasn't even been opened, and the EXOS has only been taken out of the box for pictures.
    $170 shipped in the US.

    heatware: TUngsten
    ebay: lavint (100% positive feedback)
  2. TUngsten

    TUngsten

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,044 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    CT, USA
    no takers? I'll give this another day, then it's to ebay I guess

    don't let the fat man with the chicken scare you off!
  3. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,498 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    I'd be all over this if I had a steady income but atm the fat man with the chicken *crosses fingers in the hopes that it's not actually you* is enough to scare me off!
  4. TUngsten

    TUngsten

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,044 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    CT, USA
    you'd have to glue 3 of me together to equal the mass of the great chicken elvis:laugh:
  5. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    150 on saturday for just New Koolance EXOS external watercooling top?

    I don't need the block:)
  6. TUngsten

    TUngsten

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,044 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    CT, USA
    I can do that, PM me
  7. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    pmed
  8. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,498 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    lucky :(
  9. SK-1

    SK-1

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3,200 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Nice score multa.:rockout:
  10. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I hope it works out great. I want to install a 250watt TEC and need to keep cool:)
  11. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    Ok, how much for the block? That is, if it works with AM2...
  12. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Anyblock should work m3lisk...you just have to find a way to tie it down to the CPU.
  13. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    lol, not too reassuring...
  14. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Well it doesnt say AM2 on that package.
  15. TUngsten

    TUngsten

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,044 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    CT, USA
    m3lisk - the link I put up for the block shows it to be compatible w/ AM2, and I know it has some/several adapters included it the box BUT I really can't say for sure.

    It's in one of those nasty blister pack welded plastic boxes that are so annoying to open...so I can't really open it to see without wrecking it.

    AM2 isn't the same as Athlon 64/XP, Sempron, Duron, or Opteron? I'm not familiar w/ AMD chipsets.
  16. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    Alright, well it looks like it would work but is only 1/4"...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page