1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS] *Parting out my old rig*

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by AudiTuner, Oct 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AudiTuner

    AudiTuner

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    697 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Location:
    United States
    Old ad, parts were sold.
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2009
  2. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    How much for the CPU?
  3. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,177 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,397
    how much for the ram?
  4. AudiTuner

    AudiTuner

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    697 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Location:
    United States
    PMs sent
  5. bruins004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Hey Audi,

    You should list prices so people dont have to constantly ask.
    This will also adhere to the forums rules.

    Thanks
  6. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Yes you are aloud to bump a thread, but the rules say you must post prices.
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2006
  7. i_am_mustang_man New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,854 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Boston
    darn! i would be very interested in vidcard and soundcard, but i just ordered a headset that comes with a soundcard!

    i might hit you up in a week if the usb soundcard aint up to spec

    quick q, but take your time answering, does the sound card have firewire headers?
  8. devinXkillyou

    devinXkillyou New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    388 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Texas
    im an idiot, but is the Xfi soundcard pcixpress or pci? my mobo is limited to pci :( what are the specs on the 19'' monitor (response time, contrast ratio, etc...)?
  9. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    No creative card is PCI express yet, Devin do you have a Nforce 4 chipset?
  10. AudiTuner

    AudiTuner

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    697 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Location:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  11. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Damn if I wasent broke I would be getting that X1800 right flipping now.
  12. devinXkillyou

    devinXkillyou New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    388 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Texas
    umm..not sure, i have a Biostar M7VIT pro mobo

    on the Biostar website under Chipset, it says "VIA KT400 / VT8235"
  13. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Your good to go, with nvidia chipset 4 somtimes the some gets messed up with poping sounds.
  14. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    KT400? Thats an old chipset, my XP 2200 uses a KT400. SOmething has to be wrong there.
  15. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,177 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,397
    what about £40 for two of the sticks of ram??
  16. devinXkillyou

    devinXkillyou New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    388 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Texas
    yeah its old, but what do you mean "wrong". its ran well for me for 3 years.
  17. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,177 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,397
    £40 is about $75 dollars.
  18. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    Damn, if i had £40 to spare i would take the other sticks too!:cry:
  19. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    Is the x1800 still available? Would u send to the uk?
  20. beachbum86

    beachbum86 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    102 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oh no, last time i listed this a dude showed up at
    Hey, might be interested in the mobo and vid card.

    Lemme know if your looking for any trades at all, if not thats cool, but im still interested in both mobo and vid card. Would you do a package deal? is price w/ or w/ out shipping?
  21. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    damn......i hope you still have that x1800 by the time i sell some ddr2 (yes seeing that x1800 has changed my mind again folks :D)
  22. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    I'd say when it comes to shippingcost the EU counts as one area. Could you look up shippingcosts to the EU please?
  23. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    I'd say the shipping costs to the UK (Nothern Ireland) should be the least if flying over the N. Atlantic then having least distance to deliver in Europe via this route! I have no preference over shipping as long as I don't end up paying stupid import duties :S when it gets here

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page