1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fsp 700w

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by TmdRockz™, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. TmdRockz™

    TmdRockz™ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    236 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    SRI LANKA
    im gonna buy this .how is it ?
  2. rodneyhchef

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    369 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    It's very good for the money. 4x15Amp 12v rails. Doesn't have alot of connectors though, 2x6pin PCI-E is all you get for graphics cards. Only has a 4-pin ATX12V instead of a 4+4 as well.
  3. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,796 (3.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    FSP makes good psus though this seems a little lacking. the 15Ams on the 12v rails is a bit weak. Unless they have some kind of combining going on, it probably wont power your whole system stably.
  4. rodneyhchef

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    369 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    When I read a review before buying mine (can't find the review right now) it said it was effectively one 60amp 12v rail so I imagine it can combine as necessary. I was just quoting what it says on the side of my psu. I'll try and find that review
  5. rodneyhchef

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    369 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
  6. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
  7. DarkMatter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,714 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    184
    It does have 4+4 conector. At least mine. There are tons of 700w FSP PSUs though, so which one is he talking about???
  8. rodneyhchef

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    369 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    I Must have the the only one without a 4+4! I've seen other reviews say it has the 8 pin connector. Don't worry Iv'e got an adaptor. :)
  9. TmdRockz™

    TmdRockz™ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    236 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    SRI LANKA
    this is FSP fortron
  10. TmdRockz™

    TmdRockz™ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    236 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    SRI LANKA
    and there is a AmacroX 500w ?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page