1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Function in GPU-Z 0.4.8 not working 100%

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by jsidarta, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. jsidarta

    jsidarta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello, since this is my first post, so i say hello!

    I have problem, since i upgrade my VGA card became GeForce GT 220 Green 1 GB DDR3 128 bit and use GPU-z 0.4.8 and 0.4.6 then some function not working:

    [​IMG]

    I don't' know why. I m using Digital Alliance GT220 Green 1GB DDR3 128 bit.

    Any1 can help me, please?

    Thanks...
     
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,787
    are you sure that's a gt 220? it uses a gt215 gpu which is used on gt 240
     
  3. roast

    roast

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    592 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    101
    Location:
    Ireland.
    You may need to reinstall GFX drivers. AFAIK, some of the info comes from the driver itself.

    W1z will be here in a bit, I'm sure, he can clarify. ;)
     
    jsidarta says thanks.
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,787
    drivers are fine, no need to reinstall. gpuz simply doesnt "know" the 0ca5 device id yet because i didnt know there were gt 220s based on gt215 gpu
     
    jsidarta and roast say thanks.
  5. jsidarta

    jsidarta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks guys.. i don't know about gpu based on my GT220. But before i used Pixel View GT 9500 1 GB DDR2 128 bit, the GPU-Z can detect all reading of my card.

    But since i m using this GT220, there some items can not be identified ... is it okay? or any other apps can detect all my spec of my new VGA card?
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,787
    try the attached build, see if it works. if it does, please post a gpu-z screenshot
     

    Attached Files:

    jsidarta says thanks.
  7. jsidarta

    jsidarta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks whiz, its all lot better now but the computing Open CL still not identified and from what i read GT220 support it and i already tested with other alternate apps too.

    Could help me sort this out?

    Thanks, and here the screen-shot:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2010

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page