1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Futuremark 3DMark 11 Released

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. Rexter

    Rexter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    194 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Denmark
    I get what you mean but still :( they could still just let us run it but not post any results or something like that, i just want to see it on my own computer even if its without tesselation. Heaven benchmark looks like crap without tesselation on my computer but its nice to try out.
     
  2. mohammed2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    U.A.E Dubai
    no sli support for 580 i have 2*580 and i get the same num of points for one
     
  3. Cratzky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    296 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    49
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  4. avatar_raq

    avatar_raq

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    291 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Iraq
    I had a black screen in the physics and combined CPU and GPU tests, I'm on CCC 10.10e, switched to a different windows 7 installation on the same PC (fresh, with all windows updates applied and another version of CCC -10.9 I guess) and all tests ran perfectly. I hope that helps anyone with problems.

    Got around 4400P, see my sys specs.
     
  5. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    Who are the winners for the TPU giveaway?
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,005 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,877
    Winners are: techie81, AsphyxiA, MoonPig, damric, AndreiD, ShogoXT

    I sent the keys via PM. Congratulations!
     
    kaktus1907, n-ster and MoonPig say thanks.
  7. avatar_raq

    avatar_raq

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    291 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Iraq
    I won nothing AGAIN! :(
     
  8. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    I won, awesome... lol
     
  9. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    No luck again... oh well, I guess I'll have to buy it now >.> (was it random picks?)

    was exactly does the professional version have over the advanced version? and why the hell is it 50X the price?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  10. kaktus1907 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    32 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Istanbul
    congratz the winners
     
  11. LagunaX

    LagunaX

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,072 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    303
    I hope AndreiD moves out of his mom's basement and gets to meet some other female lifeforms...:roll:
     
  12. TAViX Guest

    did I read that right? 995$ ?!?! ha?????
     
  13. MarcusTaz

    MarcusTaz

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    433 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Location:
    NJ
    I think it is your PC and not the drivers! :nutkick::roll:
     
  14. TAViX Guest

    I've got 3976 points only and an average of ~20fps!!!
    And that's only at 1280x720 with medium quality!!! hahahaha!! Imagine 1920x1200 with "fool" quality!! ==> Slide Show! ;)

    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/66935
     
  15. bogie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    92 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    A Q9650 @ 4.0Ghz and ATI HD5870 with latest drivers running Win7 with all latest updates and latest DirectX. Sorry shipmate but there is nothing wrong with my PC, shitty coding and beta testing by Futuremark maybe.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2010
  16. TAViX Guest

    On the physics tests, I thought my PC froze to death, but after a couple of seconds it just continued the testing. So I think is bad programming....
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2010
  17. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,890 (13.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,292
    It means your CPU is unstable.. just barely as it continued to run. Give it a small bump in voltage and it should take care of the problem.
     
  18. TAViX Guest

    Everything is on default setings. I've overclocked neither the CPU or GPU. Not even RAM.;)
     
  19. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,890 (13.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,292
    Yep! It's still unstable.
     
  20. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    766
    Weird how other people with a S775 quad and 5870 can run it though ehh?
     
  21. TAViX Guest

    Never had any other problems with it. How can it be unstable? :eek:

    Did some RAM and GPU stress tests just to be sure, no pbs...
     
  22. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Is it the black screen when doing the physics test?
     
  23. Bundy

    Bundy

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,121 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    157
    Q6700@3.33Ghz and ATI HD5850 with latest drivers and running Win7 etc. No problems for me.

    As Erocker said, your rig is unstable.
     
  24. TAViX Guest

    Noup, just loading times were longer. I thought the PC froze, because of no HDD traffic...:eek:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page