1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Futuremark Introduces VirtualMark

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Apr 4, 2008.

  1. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Scored 12500 with only a 3.300 ghz clock and video cards at stock speeds.
    Scored 14686 at 3.553 ghz with the 3870's at 864/1377 running 3dmark06.
  2. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    About 2,000 points off my actual score. Not bad though.
  3. Silverel

    Silverel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Heh, only 400 on my rig in specs. Overclocking didn't change a thing either. Went from 395/195 to 550/225, lol.

    Ah well, 3dmark06 just aint for me on this rig. I was happy to recently get 3200 points in 3dmark03
  4. spacejunky New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    96 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    TX
    300 too high off my score. probably because I don't oc my video card
  5. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    8.9k.... Way off by around 2~3k.
  6. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,776
    You run speedstep, don't you? Maybe it's reading your cpu at idle.
  7. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,698 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    446
    Location:
    East TN
    I tested the same system twice there was 2000 difference between the scores. I did no updates of anykind. wierd!

    And why is everybody talking about there scores off there actuall score. The scoring system with bench mark is different. Of coarse they look low. It just like when we went from 3dmark05 to 3dmark06. But we also upgraded too.
  8. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    [​IMG]

    No score, pwnd.
  9. evil bill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    370 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Scotland
    no - you have missed the point. Its essentially a virtual 3DMark 06. This can be proved by looking at the Fastest System that it throws up of 32513 from TeamItaly. It analyses actual 3DMark 06 scores for various components/systems to come up with your virtual score. The results do seem a bit variable though - mine was only 128 off, but others are a few thousand.
  10. Cuzza

    Cuzza New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,318 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    New Zealand
    N/A! bollocks. thanks for nothing futuremark.
  11. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,776
    Hahahahahahaha!!!! I don't know what it thinks I have, but it gives me 29800 pts. :roll: I ran it twice in FF, and twice in IE with the same results. lol

    [​IMG]
  12. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    915
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    Lol dont argue with it man ya can say now ur system gets 29 k
  13. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,198 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,180
    Now Bribe E Rocker to post that in the 2006 thread :rockout:
  14. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,776
    Haha! I could only wish. lol.
  15. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    I got 8900 its almost 1000 points off.
  16. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I know that feeling. I tried virtualmark a month ago and got my score of 28000... I don't know how both of us got extreme score! Watering time??
  17. xubidoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    882 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Lancs,UK
    11,400 main rig

    1500 for 2nd rig ,altho it got the cpu wrong ,it thinks i have a E4300 lol
    havnt actually run the real 3d mark 06 on it yet.



    about right for me give or take a 100 points on main rig
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  18. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Its waaaay off for me, says I get 8400 points when I get 11k in the real thing... kinda useless imo
  19. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    Yeah, way off, Says my AMD 3800+ New Orleans is a FX-55!!??

    [​IMG]
  20. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Yea it says im running Windows Server 2003 ಠ_ಠ
  21. Demon_82

    Demon_82

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    100 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    10100 Virtualmarks vs 11033 3Dmarks... not so bad for me. But it relies too much on the component names and not the actual speed specifications.
  22. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    you are though......
  23. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,776
    Solaris is right. XP x64 is built off of 2003. It's basically 2003 with the server apps removed, and preconfigured as a desktop.
  24. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,513 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    844
    well now i have 8800 with my FX-62

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page