1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

G.Skill launches its new RipjawsZ Quad-Channel DDR3 Memory

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Nov 14, 2011.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,296 (10.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,933
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    G.Skill has announced the development of its brand new RipjawsZ series quad-channel memory modules, designed specifically for Intel LGA2011 Sandy Bridge-E processors and X79 systems.

    A World First in Super-Sized & Super-Speed, the new RipjawsZ builds on a history of Ripjaws world first performance boundaries and award-winning quality, by including extreme performance kits such as, DDR3 2,500MHz 16GB (4GBx4) 1.65V kit, and super size kits including DDR3 64GB (8GBx8) 2133MHz at only 1.5V, and the fastest ever 8GB DIMMs in the DDR3 2,400MHz 32GB(8GBx4) kit. The following screens show two RipjawsZ 2,400MHz 32GB(8GBx4) kits running together at 2400MHz 64GB and booting at breath-taking 2600MHz 64GB with ASUS Rampage IV Extreme motherboard.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    XMP 1.3 Ready
    Working closely with Intel and leading motherboard manufacturers, all high-end RipjawsZ memory kits (1866MHz and above) come with the latest Intel XMP 1.3 standard developed for the X79 platform. It provides PC enthusiasts an entirely trouble free overclocking experience to boost their X79 systems to extreme levels of performance, while retaining system stability.

    Hand-tested in real-world PC setups
    The G.Skill engineering team has closely worked with leading motherboard manufacturers, to qualify compatibility and performance reliability under these extreme conditions. It continues to strive to develop the best quad channel memory kits for Intel X79 platforms. All RipjawsZ memory kits are hand tested in a range of X79 motherboards according to G.Skill’s rigorous qualification procedure to ensure the maximum quality product.

    The following is a specifications list for G.Skill RipjawsZ family. Specifications are subject to change without notice.

    [​IMG]

    All G.Skill memory products come with a lifetime warranty and the G.Skill technical team is always ready to provide consumers with complete technical support via online forums, telephone and email.
     
  2. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,567 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    ....and once more I ask why is this being "launched" weeks after it was actually launched?
     
  3. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,174 (4.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,432
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    These are added products, the 3 kits mentioned in the OP, and highlighted in the graph.


    ;)
     
  4. Huddo93

    Huddo93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    299 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Perth, WA, Australia
    Is it possible to take one of the kits that has 4 sticks in it and use it on a P67/Z68 board? and use it as a dual channel kit?
     
  5. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,449 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    922
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    Yes, just as you can take 2 sticks from a tri channel kit and run them in dual channel although they will more likely be more expensive than comparable non-X79 kits just because.
     
  6. claylomax

    claylomax

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    272
    Location:
    London
    Remember that the "feature" is on the cpu and motherboard not on the RAM sticks.
     
  7. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,174 (4.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,432
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    The kit I have runs fine with all four sticks in, albeit not at the rated speeds. XMP 1.2 reads the profile as 2000 MHz on mine, which they do just fine. I suppose the higher-end kits might work @ 2133 MHz, but I have suspicions that it might be board dependant.
     
  8. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,146 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,043
    bet these work well in AMD machines aswell, XMP profiles are for noobs anyway.
     
  9. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,956 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,140
    Location:
    Mysore
    would be awesome to put these on 4 slots of a dual channel :D
     
  10. mediasorcerer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    979 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    225
    Location:
    coast ,melbourne
    Be awesome to put them on any mobo[that works of course] ,lol.
     
  11. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,854 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    now only if they could lower those latencies.
     
  12. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,146 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,043
    i say its using the same fab process as the existing models that have lower latencies, My Bro has a Ripjaws 8GB kit 1600MHz that has a CL of 8 and i cant remember the rest but then there was a CL 7 kit so i just went the middle ground, a lil fater than the CL9 kit. But it seems its more inside performance than u can truly see real world, i just know when i booted that machine up for the first time after tuning the UEFI and without even tuning windows 7 it booted in less than a minute, n it was like that even after i got all his programs in
     
  13. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,956 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,140
    Location:
    Mysore
    how do you tune win7?
     
  14. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,146 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,043
    turn off unnecessary services, adjust certain registry entries, use gpedit.msc if available
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  15. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,182 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    Time to forget 4G of ram set's.
     
  16. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,146 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,043
    u mean 2x2 or 4x2 or 4x4? For 900 Series AMD motherboards support max of 32GB of Ram, most anyway.
     
  17. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    These look beastly!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page