1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB] G.Skill Perfect Storm 2133mhz 4gb kit

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Cold Storm, Nov 30, 2010.

  1. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I'm looking for a strange kit... Been on the search for them for some time, and start now since I won't be able to get them probably till next pay..


    G.Skill Perfect Storm 2133mhz 4gb kit


    I'm looking for the kit and nothing else.. I would probably go with the triple channel kit if it wasn't bad...
  2. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    bumping
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,141 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,643
    i believe those use the same IC's as the tridents
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,843 (4.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,914
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    hypers. Good luck finding them, if u find a few sets in stock, let us know!
  5. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I know... lol.. I threw a email to NCIX about them and also added to their "back list"

    When MemoryC had them, I should of bought them instead of my PiS's....
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,843 (4.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,914
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Dude, I had to go to opposite ends of the country to get both of my sets of hypers, and in the end, managed to get both sets from the exact same batch. I will NOT let them go without getting top dollar for them.


    Now that i know you are looking, I'll keep and eye out for ya.
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,529 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,042
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    LOL! ive seen some of your benches with those ram sticks and they are sex wrapped in silicon! I just wished i could afford a 6gb tri channel kit that would clock over 1159mhz LOL!
    cadaveca says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,843 (4.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,914
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    You should be able to get a 1600mhz kit for about $125 or so now, if not less.


    Keep an eye out for ColdStorm, brandonwh64...you've given me some good links to stuff!
  9. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    I'll start looking around for yah, C. I swear I saw a kit the other day while helping my cousin shop, of course that was on his PC at his place.
  10. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,529 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,042
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
  11. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
  12. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I'll be dropping both Ditaq computers and performance-pc a email later on.. I don't know about performance since I can't get a right "shipping" part...

    THxs you three
  13. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Well, I found that Ditaq will ship to the US, but only takes Check/money orders... It'll take 2w from what the guy says from the date I send it out, to them sending the ram.. Then, it's another week or 2.. Unless I want to spend close to $100 for shipping.. lol

    Performance-pc will only ship around Germany.. So, may do that depending on pricing of shipping since it's two places..
  14. theXman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Did you get your G.Skill DDR3 memory?
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  15. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Nope.. I didn't feel right sending a check over seas... I rather use paypal or my bank account.. So, still looking
  16. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,519 (7.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,043
    you should talk to cadaveca about the Redlines he just got;)
  17. theXman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    i hear yah me too.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page