1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GeCube X1950 Pro Champion Edition

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by W1zzard, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,860 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,567
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2007
  2. POGE

    POGE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    In banjo's Goats.
    Pointless fan grill. Will just slow down airflow, and wont keep things from getting in the fans.
     
  3. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,797 (3.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    I agree about that, it shouldnt have the second thing on it. Should only take up one slot, not two. It is a beautiful card, though a bit of a beast. Im disappointed in the fact that they used aluminum instead of copper. Id still get it though.
     
  4. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Either way its still a monster cooler anyway! Copper would be far too heavy and put too much stress on the card itself.

    You can dremel the bezel anyway so whats the point of complaining?
     
  5. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    313
    dugg it great info !
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2007
  6. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    "if you can run that card, you can run r600"

    :slap:

    Power consumption + size + so-so performance = no go :(

    powerbill is gonna be high with that card.
     
  7. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,594 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,222
    How come this brand OC so well while other x1950pros doesn't OC at all?
     
  8. RickyG512 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    477 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Croydon, England
    wtf

    no temp
    no temp comparing original x1950pro
    no oc becnhmarks
    no oc temp
    no oc temp with comapring original x1950 pro
    no oc with orginal x1950

    theses are the key features of a review, whole point of comparing this version to normal one is too see how effective the cooler is, sheesh
    wots goin on
     
  9. tofu

    tofu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    484 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    GTA
    Any idea as to what wattage TEC is used in the card?

    Looking to TEC-cool my X1950PRO lol.
     
  10. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,860 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,567
    send me your normal x1950 pro please so i can make a comparison
     
  11. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,860 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,567
    of course they oc .. just not with atitool
     
  12. RickyG512 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    477 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Croydon, England
    will it ever with ATI Tool
     
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,860 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,567
    probably yes
     
  14. kyky New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi.wizzard. very good your test.i'd like to know if you have a picture of the gecube's bios if so can you send it to me please? thank you. Have a nice day.

    adress mail :
    x_thierry@hotmail.com
     
  15. SpoonMuffin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    318 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    only thing i could request is a bench comparing normal with overclock in games and such, would be intresting to see the perf delta between stock clocks and max clocks :)
     
  16. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Interesting results for 3dm03, @ stock my 1950pro stomps all over that score :p FYI the 1950Pro can have distinct 2D\3D clocks. It depends on the BIOS, some I've looked at only have one speed profile, while other BIOS' I've looked at have 2. Bit pot luck really.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page