1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GeForce GTX 285 Voltmods

Discussion in 'Articles' started by W1zzard, Mar 12, 2009.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,008 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,877
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2009
  2. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    You gotta be kidding me.. No replies yet!?!? Nice review!!!
     
  3. GrandAdmiralThrawn

    GrandAdmiralThrawn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Austria
    Readouts

    Hey, that's great. :toast: I haven't done something like this since my FX5900...

    Just one question: Where are the VGPU readout points, so i can check the actual voltage that's being applied to the core? Thanks a lot!
     
  4. Blacksniper87 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    134 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Rockhampton, Australia
    hmmm so this is so you can increase the voltage and theirfore the overclocking ability??
     
  5. GrandAdmiralThrawn

    GrandAdmiralThrawn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Austria
    Vgpu

    Yep. Voltage of the GPU core (Rasterizer & Shaders). But i would love to know where the readout points are, so that i won't go too far with the VGPU when adjusting that trimmer..
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,008 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,877
    gpu-z will tell you the voltage in windows, if you come across some info about the readout points let me know so i can update the article
     
  7. GrandAdmiralThrawn

    GrandAdmiralThrawn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Austria
    Readout

    Ah, ok, thanks! Should be fine for me so far. :)

    Edit: Didn't do the Mod so far. I just tried GPU-Z 0.3.3, and while it reads out the temperatures, it seems to be unable to read out any voltages. I don't know if that's because of the driver I'm currently using (182.08), or because of my operating system (Windows XP x64 Edition SP2).. I guess, it's the OS though. So, still no readout for me so far, latest RivaTuner can't do it either.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2009
  8. arnoo1

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    746 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Netherlands
    dude amazing!!

    only i need one for a asus engt275 htdi
    i bough a thermalright hr-03 gtx and it is now fullstressed 43,5 degrees celsius
    zo i can overclock but i can't without a voltmod and there no programs that support this gpu(i thried a lot programmes

    if you are planning to do this, do you whant to email me if you are done
    i need it badly XD

    (i'm not a great tweaker)

    thanks mate
    arno deinum(from holland)
    arnopunker@hotmail.com
     
  9. Splave New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    136 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    New York
    what do you recommend setting the ovp to?
     
  10. arnoo1

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    746 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Netherlands
    750mhz for gpu or something aslong my gpu won't get to hot
    not higher dan 70 degreese celsius
    that's really hard for you guys because you don't have te same setup as i do
    my setup::http://tweakers.net/gallery/285647/sys
     
  11. arnoo1

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    746 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Netherlands
    i also need to know where to buy that resistance
    but if it to mutch afford to do that
    never mind than

    than i will fuck with that bios maybe i can get a evga gtx275 ssc(ftw) bios on it
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page