1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GeForce GTX 690 Breaches P20000 at 3DMark 11

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, May 29, 2012.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,972 (10.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,759
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Taiwanese proverclocker TIN set a new 3DMark 11 record by scoring P20962 points using a single GeForce GTX 690 graphics card. The score included 25179 graphics, 15213 physics, and 12412 combined scores. The feat was achieved by overclocking an EVGA GeForce GTX 690 to clock speeds of 1509 MHz (base), 1639 MHz (GPU Boost), and 7336 MHz (memory, effective); and sustaining it using liquid nitrogen cooling. The double-headed eagle on steroids was supported by an Intel Core i7-3960X processor clocked at 4.50 GHz, 16 GB of quad-channel DDR3-2133 MHz memory, and EVGA X79 Classified motherboard. Find more information on the feat here.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Recus, 1c3d0g, Lionheart and 5 others say thanks.
  2. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,854 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,026
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    Who cares. Give us GTX 670 for some half decent price instead...
     
  3. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    114 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Down Under
    I care..

    Are you posting on the correct website? Perhaps you mistook this for NVIDIA.com
     
  4. okidna

    okidna

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    475 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Wow.. No zombie VRM mod to achieve this? Amazing :toast:

    Voltage mod is a must, though..
     
  5. hhumas

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    554 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Islamabad
    that awesome
     
  6. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,077 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    837
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Wish my GTX 670 had those clocks with air cooling:laugh::laugh:
     
  7. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    336
    nioce!

    :toast:
     
  8. Darkrealms

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    852 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    USA
    WoW!
    He comments on his site about 2 being better than one. Wouldn't he want to go Ivy Bridge for two of those cards? Or is the native PCI-e lanes just a limitation of the 1155 Sandy vs Ivy cpus? I know the 2011 have more PCI-e lanes available (just don't remember how many).
     
  9. lyndonguitar

    lyndonguitar I play games

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Philippines
    Sick Speeds! Sooner or later you now measure GPU clocks in GHz not MHz. that GPU is as fast as my old pentium 4 1.6 Ghz clock-wise LOL.
     
  10. nickbaldwin86

    nickbaldwin86

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    273 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Epic

    Get that guy two 690s and see what he can do! :rockout:

    Clock-wise yes but I think we all know clock speeds don't mean anything, Intel has proven this countless times.
     
  11. dickobrazzz New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    43 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    may be ukranian? :)
     
  12. TiN New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    184 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    Location:
    Taipei
    Recus, Darkrealms, wolf and 5 others say thanks.
  13. Isenstaedt

    Isenstaedt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    211 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Wish I had a GTX 670...
     
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,358
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Must be under the glove. :p

    One-card score was done with really modest CPU clocks...thanks for that. Makes for nice compare for me. ;)
     
  15. Hilux SSRG

    Hilux SSRG

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,023 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    What are you getting on your GTX 670?

    I maxed stable OC on my Gigabyte card with stock air cooling to -

    gpu clock +150 to 1130mhz
    memory clock +600 to 1802mhz/7208mhz
    boost clock to 1209mhz
    max clock to 1365mhz
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2012
  16. lyndonguitar

    lyndonguitar I play games

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Philippines
    yes, I agree, thats why I said Clock-Wise. should have added "Only" :toast:
     
  17. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,571 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,682
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. Disruptor4

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    227 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Needs moar CPU clock speed and another 690 IMO :p:p:p:p:p
     
  19. TiN New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    184 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    Location:
    Taipei
    [​IMG]

    Moar CPU speed? :)

    And moar GPU speed this time, 1588MHz all four GPUs :)
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  20. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,358
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    45k graphics score is sick, TiN.:laugh:
     
  21. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,571 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,682
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. Darkrealms

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    852 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the update TiN. You said you were testing with Ivy/z77 FTW. What made you pick the Evga board? (Not that I'm complaining about it, I'm jealous as I'm still waiting for it to be released)

    The 690 can only do 2x SLI. It doesn't have the headers for 3x/4x SLI. (physical cards)
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page