1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GeForce GTX 780 Ti Specifications Leaked

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Nov 2, 2013.

  1. Assimilator

    Assimilator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    637 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    South Africa
    I sent this info in on Friday already...
     
  2. terrastrife New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    172 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Well the next division for memory capacity available is 6GB, so get that instead.

    But then you'd say Dear AMD, you don't fight a 6GB 4K ready card with a 4GB card. That's a big mistake.
     
  3. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,225 (3.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,131
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    I've actually been doing some testing with Battlefield 4 maxed out on Ultra without motion blur, and I'm pretty sure I'm capping the 3GB frame buffer of my GTX 780 at 2560x1600...

    [​IMG]

    I'll be looking forward to a 6GB variant of the GTX 780 Ti. Or two.
     
  4. DeadSkull

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    No way the Ti will have more shaders then the Titan.

    Same number or less. It would be stupid for nvidia to playits biggest trump card right away, when based on performance numbers all nvidia has to do is match the Titan shader/tmu count and bump the clock speed a little.
     
  5. terrastrife New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    172 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Why not? TITAN _IS NOT_ a 700 series part, remember, it also is not a full GK110 core, it was made "because we can". It still is better for pro work too.
    Technology evolves, it was a showcase GPU, intended to be superseded soon enough by 'mainstream' parts.
     
  6. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,185 (10.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,847
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    In our own testing, BF4 at 2560x1600 uses just 2.1 GB of VRAM (tested on a GTX Titan, x64 executable used). 3 GB meets its RSR, and at 7 GHz, you'd be looking at 336 GB/s (higher than R9 290X) memory bandwidth. I think at these specifications, 780 Ti may cut it at 4K.
     
  7. OC-Rage

    OC-Rage

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    84 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    why

    i sory for bad english sory sory

    :shadedshu:wtf::banghead:
     
  8. OC-Rage

    OC-Rage

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    84 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    hey friend

    hi my friend

    :shadedshu

    ok * i bad english type i dont use eng lang few time im use eng lang im persian

    natural in bad type eng
     
  9. HumanSmoke

    HumanSmoke

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,688 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    I was DEFENDING your grammar.

    What's with the emoticon overload?
     
  10. Nihilus

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    219 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    No doubt that 3 GB is plenty for 1600p gaming. Even 2 GB will be enough in most cases as we have seen with GTX 690 in quad fire. The problem for some might be future proofing. It would be nice to be able to just add a cheap 2nd card in a year or two for 4k gaming or even triple screen gaming. In that case, future buyers might be worried about investing in a card that has only 3 GB memory.
     
  11. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354 (6.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,484
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    There is some talk going around about possibility of Titan production stopping very soon with the Ti coming out. Which would make sense, since there are so many sources saying that with the introduction of the B1 stepping of the Kepler silicon that the Ti will be a fully featured GK110 chip. (Not sure if the compute aspects will be intact still though)

    There is also rumors of a black edition of the 780ti with 6gb and 12GB of vram.
     
  12. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,185 (10.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,847
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    I've been "future-proofing" myself against affordable 2560x1600 displays for over 4 years now. Still no luck with finding one under $300. The story will repeat itself with Ultra HD. Display makers would rather have you buy that retarded 2560x1080 Ultra-Wide, and that's going to be the next resolution ramthroat. In either case, 3 GB is more than sufficient.
     
  13. haswrong

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    203 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17

    ok guys, so if i wanna play with my graphics card, i am disallowed to buy 6 or 12gig 780 and absolutely have to only buy titan? not everyone uses the thing for gaming 24/7.. but even if, there are methods of visualisation that can exploit larger portions of memory.. :ohwell:
     
  14. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,026 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    941
    Location:
    Louisiana
    You should not be sorry for your English. It is perfectly understandable! It really bothers me when someone insults another person's English ability, since this is an international forum, and I would say over half the members first language is not English.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page