1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

General Question ?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by zOaib, Jun 6, 2006.

  1. zOaib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    FL
    i think this was the only place i could put this question up for experimentation , so here it is
    where i work we have a network setup , and a very big one too , however i have good privelages on using the internet , and can also download stuff aswell , and even install most of the stuff if i wanted to , but for some reason when i would dlaod the guild wars client , it will install but when it says "Connecting to Arenanet" the bar goes fast then slows , slows , slows to a complete stop and it sits there for ever , so what could possibly be interfering with the connection , just curious , thx
     
  2. DanTheBanjoman SeƱor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    Firewall?
     
  3. zOaib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    FL
    thats what i am thinking , since i cant access that ................ i dunno if anyone knows a way aorudn it , LOL ;)
     
  4. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Not sure if using a proxy could get past it but I don't know about those so don't ask!

    Edit: You could try making friends with the techs where you work and maybe ask for access to play Guild Wars?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page