1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Generic CPU Bench

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by btarunr, Oct 12, 2008.

  1. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Shut down some background tasks and it gets me back on top! :D (for now at least, till someone comes waiding in with their Extreme Edition quad at a trillion Gig, :rolleyes: )

    [​IMG]
     
  2. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    Weird, lol.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,590 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    heres my 24/7 clocks
    [​IMG]

    will run bench clocks w i cba ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Luke

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    216 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    This is on my laptop will do my desktop later
     

    Attached Files:

  5. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,590 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    just looking and either tigger has his os stripped to the bone or x86 is faster than x64 :?
     
  6. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    [​IMG]

    :toast:
     
  7. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,708 (11.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,669
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Nice score, but are you sure about the speeds? Is EIST/ SpeedStep turned on, or something?
     
  8. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,590 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    yea, binge is running 4.4ghz under load m8 :toast:
     
  9. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    You got that right. :toast: I can't get away from it turning itself down, nor would I want that really :)
     
  10. Silverel

    Silverel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    It's happened before actually. I keep my memory stock, makes for less sync issues. Tends to help out in benches where memory isn't as necessary. wPrime32 did the same thing.
     
  11. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    hi I'm new here...

    Q6600 @ 3.0GHz

    [​IMG]
     
  12. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Wtf? How can a Q6600 @ 3 Ghz be faster than mine and erockers @ 3.2Ghz :wtf:

    Something defo aint right with this BM, we need a programmer to find out whats going on. :confused:
     
  13. Inioch

    Inioch

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    I seem to be getting quite consistent results. All within like 5% of each other.

    So heres mine:
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2010
  14. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    well that was my first run mems running 833 MHz 2x1GB kingston

    here's my new bench

    RadeonX2 Core 2 Quad Q6600 4104 6.864ms 38,191

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2008
  15. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Hi RadeonX2!

    First off, welcome to TPU! Second, whats your memory clocks and timings in that run?
     
  16. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    hi there :) 912MHz DDR2 5-5-5-15
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  17. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    What board and ram you have? Maybe some CL4 timings at the same speed will crunch even more.
     
  18. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    this is a year old PC

    board is Asus Commando cant do CL4 timings anymore Im using a crappy Kingston value rams :D
     
  19. Luke

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    216 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    my desktop

    the weird thing is that it is slower then my laptop when my desktop is faster in every other cpu test
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,682
    and my contribution.

    [​IMG]

    9,475ms
    27,667 KCU's (ZOMG!)

    highest throughput belong to me :D
     
  21. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Ahhh good ole Asus Commando! And your runnin a quad on that . . . . :twitch: P965 Goodness! Yeah, thats one thing you cant do CL4 at high fsb :ohwell:

    @Mussells

    I hate to disappoint but RadeonX2 has the highest right now. Also, not a bad run!
     
  22. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,682
    damnnnnnnnnnnnn him. why cant i ever make it 1st in the benchies threads.
     
  23. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,708 (11.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,669
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    [​IMG]
     
  24. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    [​IMG]
     
  25. merkk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    183 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Phenom 9850BE clock @3.107 ghz
     

    Attached Files:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page