1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Generic CPU Bench

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by btarunr, Oct 12, 2008.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30,213 (10.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,609
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Next scoreboard update this Wednesday. Thanks for the tests so far.
     
  2. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    no problem dude, great little benchmark, and its quick to do!!
     
  3. xubidoo

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    884 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Lancs,UK
    Q6600
     

    Attached Files:

  4. xubidoo

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    884 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Lancs,UK
    E7200 @ 3.2ghz
     

    Attached Files:

  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    well thats all this old mobo lets me go :ohwell: it was fun while it lasted :toast:
     
  6. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    43,168 (11.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,439
    hahahah, oh shit man. :toast:
     
  8. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,480 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    [​IMG]

    Here be mine^

    CPU e8400 @ 4ghz
     
  9. wolf2009 Guest

    Having fun at work

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 13, 2008
  10. Luke

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    216 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    Well here is my Dual P3 800mhz server
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Particle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    12 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I'm going to publish a version that's locked into running in 32-bit when I get home. That should help even things out since this program just won't run as fast in 64-bit no matter what I do to it.
     
    marsey99 says thanks.
  12. Silverel

    Silverel

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,773 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    [​IMG]
     
  13. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    [​IMG]

    Now get me that 32 bit version :)
     
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,516 (5.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,291
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    A small improvement, again just at 4gig...........
     

    Attached Files:

  15. wolf2009 Guest

    Q9450 @ 3.2 Ghz

    [​IMG]
     
  16. freakshow

    freakshow

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    112
    here is mine E7200 @ 4Ghz

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  17. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30,213 (10.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,609
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    - Scoreboards Updated with fresh entries

    - Added new scoreboard for multi-socket setups
     
    Tatty_One says thanks.
  18. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    I took the liberty of forcing it to 32 bit mode, added it to this thread. (post #1 that is)

    [​IMG]
     
  19. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,648 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    heres mine cpu at 4ghz

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Inioch

    Inioch

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Here is my lappy try.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2010
  21. NastyHabits

    NastyHabits

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    699
    Location:
    Oakland, CA
    I got it to run at last. Here's my results:
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  22. ASharp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    225 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Well, here's my result. Oddly, it seems to buck the trend of others as I'm at a lowly 3GHz on my 9850 but I'm passing others with higher clocks.

    [​IMG]
     
  23. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Heres my new one
     

    Attached Files:

    • new.jpg
      new.jpg
      File size:
      135.9 KB
      Views:
      123
  24. Luke

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    216 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    Update of my desktop rig using the 32 bit version big difference
     

    Attached Files:

  25. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    43,168 (11.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,439
    [​IMG]

    x86 version

    weirdly, it still says x64?


    edit: redownloaded and it worked. guess there was a bad up for a while.

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page