1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Get Your Modded P5Q Pro BIOS Here!

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Ketxxx, Jul 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    No it wont. As I said 1150 is a weird number. I'm sure you could run 1200 though with a small voltage increase.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,209 (2.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,421
    To get to 1150,you may have to raise/lower your fsb so 1150 will be one of the options.What voltage did you try your ram at for 1150? try a tad higher maybe.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Hey ket anyway you can tell me how to make a new post screen?
     
  4. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Easy way is to use the Asus MyLogo software.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. CrAzY_CbR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    He has left the Official Bios P5Q 1004, could be improved?

    It is more stable than the 703 but would be better with the table memories of the deluxe or premium, which most advanced east.
     
  6. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Erm.. not quite sure all of what your trying to ask so I'll answer what the translator you used did get right :p mBIOS 1004 is more stable and enhaces overclocking greatly. Being based on a much newer BIOS that 703 it also fixes a lot of other issues too.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. CrAzY_CbR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I say that if you can make a mod bios from the 1004 official improved as did the 901 beta P5Q NON-PRO

    Sorry for my English, I am Spanish and I use google translate
     
  8. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    I will be looking at 1004 official for the P5Q Pro, I don't think Asus have made many (if any) changes from the beta though.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    New mBIOS on its way folks! This one is based on beta 1104! :D Looks like Asus are finally taking their thumb out their arses and fixing the P5Q series up good.

    In the meantime here is the vanilla 1104 beta. Let me know your experiences so I know what does and doesnt need improving.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 5, 2008
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. CrAzY_CbR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    can make an mBIOS of the P5Q Non-Pro 1004 final with the memory table, CPU microcode and all the improvements that can injected from P5Q Deluxe 1103??


    P5Q Deluxe 1103

    P5Q 1004

    thanks and I'm sorry for my English! :(
     
  11. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    I will make a mBIOS for all the P5Q boards apart from the Premium eventually. Unless a serious problem is reported all mBIOS versions will be based on the latest available beta BIOS. In the possible event a serious problem is reported with an mBIOS the latest available official final release BIOS will be used as the building block for my mBIOS.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. hema New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    45 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I flashed to 1004(P5Q NO PRO) with one problem
    my q6600 cpu temp. show in bios and with real temp in windows lower than the last bios version 703 with 10 degree
    this wrong reading in temp with this bios version and Q6600 processor why?
    so I reflashing back to 703
    Iam watting for your mBIOS versions to fix this problem
    I will tray mBIOS version 0901 and I hope it can help me in this prb.
     
  13. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Read the readme file included with mBIOS 1004. I will not say this again! The file is included FOR GOOD REASON. I will not respond to any such posts as this again as its all covered in the readme. Just so nobody has any excuses;

     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Alright for anyone wondering I have just flashed to vanilla 1104 beta for the P5Q Pro myself for testing, Asus have certainly made some big internal changes it seems, the board now boots @ PC8000 speeds off the bat. As most will know, the P5Q series below the Premium had issues doing this. So anyone having memory problems I advise you give this BIOS a shot. I will of course be doing an mBIOS 1104 in due time.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. hema New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    45 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok ok ok ok
    why are you so angry :shadedshu like that
    we all frinds :slap:in this forum
    and i wish you good luck with your work in latest version of P5Q boards
     
  16. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Well it is in the readme and you didnt read it :p
     
  17. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Exactly :p Sorry folks but its a huge waste of my time answering things that are covered in the readme.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. cp# New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    47 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm going to try out the 1104 also, I'll be back with impressions
     
  19. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    I'm more than happy with 1004 idk if I want to move to the new one or not
     
  20. cp# New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    47 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    On first boot up after applying some of my OC settings, I got a BSOD after the Vista loading screen (did not make it to login screen obviously). The PC reset and I disabled a few things in the BIOS and booted fine. I really need to figure out what is causing this because it is Prime stable at 9x400 and 1.25V (in BIOS)
     
  21. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    I would give 1104 a shot. I havent looked at anything in detail but for me 1004 = no POST @ PC8000+ speeds, 1104 = booted fine @ PC8000+ speeds. In a nutshell I would say 1104 is much more refined, and tbh 1104 should be the shipping BIOS for the board. In comparison to previous vanilla BIOS versions for the P5Q Pro 1104 pisses all over the others.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    hey ket, can you read the CPU tables in the Bios's?

    I was wondering what the mobo uses for its NB and SB etc voltages for a 1600FSB CPU. So I know what to set when I OC.

    Cheers.
     
  23. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    NB and SB you shouldnt need more than 1.3v or so, assuming your aiming for high FSB. New mBIOS versions will be available soon for ALL P5Q series boards.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    I just want to get to 400FSB for now. It says default voltage for NB is 1.1v, but I'm assuming that only for a 266FSB

    Are you going to be modding the 1103 deluxe bios?
     
  25. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    I said all didnt I? :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.