1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Get Your Modded P5Q Pro BIOS Here!

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Ketxxx, Jul 10, 2008.

  1. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    I know but I didnt know which versions you would be modding.
     
  2. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Dowload the BIOS for your board. That is all.
     

    Attached Files:

    aharvey says thanks.
  3. cp# New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    47 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What's changed from the beta 1104? Anything besides expanded memory tables?
     
  4. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    :banghead: Instead of asking pointless questions read the readme. You only look stupid asking questions the readme answers :p
     
  5. hema New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    45 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    where is the last version of p5q
    this version is0901 but the last one is1102
    i am wait for that thanks alot
     
  6. cp# New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    47 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So yes, you only added memory and CPU support, gotcha. It's the same readme as the 1004
     
  7. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Latest p5q-e is 1103,i upped it in the p45 thread.I have it on mine now,it seems fine upto now.
     
  8. CrAzY_CbR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  9. Weenie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Actually your readme file only mentions 1004. It does not say anything about what's new in 1104.
     
  10. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    You've said for the P5Q-Dlx you've changed the boot logo. not gonna ask to what cus you'll tell me to try it out. :p . Just wondering why?

    Cheers.
     
  11. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    K, I've just flashed the P5Q Dlx mBIOS, so far so good. There is not boot logo now though. Even with it enabled in the bios. How come you removed it?
     
  12. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Shouldnt be removed. I try to do what I can, but its tough juggling so many different BIOS versions. I am 1 person remember people, not an entire army like Asus have. As far as I am aware 0901 is also the latest BIOS Asus have for the P5Q. Pro is 1104, E is 1103, Dlx is 1103, Premium is 1101.
     
    drf says thanks.
  13. NazGulPRB New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ketxxx,

    Thanks for your work on the bios. I've now flashed your 1104m bios and it works great.
     
  14. hema New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    45 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    latest bios for P5Q IS 1004 you can find it here
    and there is abeta on 1102 you can find it here
    exactly in this thread
     
  15. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Appreciate that. But I cant get it to come up. In release notes you said you had changed the boot logo. What exactly did you change?
     
  16. drf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ketxx first of all thanks for your great job
    vanilla 1104 works without bugs under normal conditions
    overclocking q6600 at 399 fsb no problem and my system stable ( wasnt with asus official 1004)
    but please let boot logo stay alittle more duration:)
    and please use a small or one letter signature for boot logo:)
    we thank u because we see your name each time we turn on our pc:)

    but i really wonder another issue

    i detected cpu temp sensor problems with winbond sensor core temps normal (37,37,38,39 for exm.) cpu temp (19 sometimes 9 C some friends say minus degrees!!! )
    so iam not the only person living this problem many others i found at forums
    question:

    is this a hardware problem (sensor )
    or about bios ?
    or some cpu's like my q6600 causes this problem with p5Q pro?

    thanks....
     
  17. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    I use THIS site. Anything from XS is probably a modified BIOS (say 901) thats just been renamed 1004 following the changes someone has made.

    I shall look into the boot logo, but there is no reason why it shouldnt appear unless its just a small part of the BIOS thats broken. All my mBIOS versions are based off the very latest betas to give people as many fixes as possible.
     
  18. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    When it is enabled and the boot logo should show, it displays a blinking underscore in the top right for about a second then shows normal post messages

    Would it make any difference using the 1103 final bios of Asus' site?

    http://support.asus.com/download/download.aspx?SLanguage=en-us&model=P5Q Deluxe
     
  19. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Probably not. I'll look at the BIOS quickly now. It's probably worth resetting your CMOS the old fashioned way (taking battery and power out, moving jumper) again, that is suggested in the readme, under slightly different circumstances, but its just good practice to do that after a BIOS update.

    ED well I had a look, the boot logo just doesnt seem to be "sticking". No idea why yet.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2008
  20. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    After more detailed looking I still see no reason why the boot logo doesn't appear. Do as the readme suggests and clear your CMOS, that should resolve it, if not, then there is absolutely no explanation as to why the logo is not appearing.
     
  21. hema New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    45 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    after flashing my P5Q with m901 bios
    still the same temp. error reading of my Q6600
    I hope that modification can help me in this problem
    in0703 biose reading still normal
    in0901 from asus and mod. one the same error of surface temp. reading in bios and everest
     
  22. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    I just got a BSOD with your mBIOS while looking at TPU. I then reflashed to the official 1103. Cleared CMOS as usual. Got another BSOD just after welcome screen.
    just reflashed to official 0803, what I was using before your mbios, and everything is good so far (touches wood).

    I think I went back to 0803 after testing 1103 last weekend, it end up corrupting my Vista Install makingit irrecoverable. I had to do a format and reinstall.

    I think there is something seriously wrong with the 1103. I'm gonna report it. I did that with the 1003 bios and they yanked it the following day.

    maybe you could work your magic on the 0803 dlx bios instead. And either yank or put a note on the 1103 one.

    Cheers ket.
     
  23. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    The 1103 on my p5q-e seems ok,differant board though i guess.
     
  24. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    You sure its not the other way round? My temp dropped 10*C going from 0703 to 0803. But I know the lower temp on the new bios is the correct one.
     
  25. hema New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    45 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    My Q6600 also have the same temp. droop
    but how come you are sure the new temp. is the true one and why?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page