1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Gforce 4 v radeon 7000

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by jamupnorth, Dec 10, 2007.

  1. jamupnorth

    jamupnorth New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    280 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Gforce 4 128mb v radeon 7000 64mb both agp

    Ok dont laugh..lol even though i know you are !!

    my friend just wanted a graphics card for his sons computer but it was not worth spending any cash on it (p4 2.3 256mb ram 250 watt psu)

    so all i had in my box was these 2 old cards !

    which one is better ?

    i Swung for the g4 as it had more ram on it.
  2. Jarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    388 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Wrexham UK
    GF4 TI series are good cards
  3. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    GF4 wins easily, ATI didn't really have anything competitive until the 8500, which faced the GF3.
  4. MrW

    MrW New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    194 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    If it's a Gforce 4 mx it won't be a huge difference from a radeon 7000. If it's a Gforce 4 4000 series (4200/4400/4600/4800se) card it will be much faster.
  5. jamupnorth

    jamupnorth New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    280 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Its a gforce 4 mx se 128mb agp
  6. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,016 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    813
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    oh i had a mx i got so fed up with it not being able to run games just because it was the mx version so i got a 9600pro a great card that could run half life 2 on high spec!

    256MB Sapphire HD 2400 PRO AGP is about £40-£20 so id get that its a good card for what its worth, will do videos great and hd stuff, will play most games aswell

    really none of those card are worth a damn the geforce mx tho is obv better than the ati 7000 series which is frankly not gonna do much i dont even think it could run Vistas Aero

    get another 256mb ram as well or it will stall and stuff even on windows, as my cousins pc is really cheap and he got anothe stick of ram and woah football manager runs smooth now

    the psu and cpu are fine tho i have 512mb in my old duron setup which i might get out and setup again,

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page