1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Gigabyte Enhances DDR2 Memory Table for P45 and P43 Motherboards

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,733 (10.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,194
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Gigabyte has given all its DDR2-supportive motherboards based on the Intel P45 and P43 chipsets a BIOS upgrade with which they now support assured overlocking headroom till DDR2 1333+ for the P45 series and DDR2 1200+ for the P43 series, with the "+" denoting it could go higher. DDR2 1333 and DDR2 1200 memory would be natively supported by the motherboards. The following motherboards benefit from the BIOS update.

    Gigabyte Intel P45 Motherboards:
    GA-EP45-DQ6
    GA-EP45-DS5
    GA-EP45-DS4P
    GA-EP45-DS4
    GA-EP45-DS3P
    GA-EP45-DS3L

    GA-EP45-DS3LR
    GA-EP45-DS3
    GA-EP45-DS3R
    GA-EP45-Extreme

    Gigabyte Intel P43 Motherboards:
    GA-EP43-DS3L
    GA-EP43-S3L
    GA-EP43-DS3
    GA-EP43-DS3R

    BIOS files can be found on product pages of each motherboard on the company website.

    Source: Gigabyte
     
  2. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,187 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    i like gigabyte mobo's , most powerful mobo's in the world
     
  3. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Hmm nice, my motherboard is there. This might be more of an bug fix, as OC memory wasn't working that great for peeps. My current F7 bios (same as F8 in DS3R) has been rock solid, so not in a hurry to update and not like my memory needs it. Good to get better bioses though, never know what mem I got in the future :)
     
  4. rodneyhchef

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    400 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    Nice! Been thinking about getting some super fast ram for this board. Now if only I could get my Q6600 to do 400MHz FSB...
     
  5. truehighroller1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    189 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    I have a EX38-DQ6 and for one thing they haven't come out with any updates for it BIOS in awhile but, yet they were coming out with BIOS at the time I was using it for all their other MB when I had paid twic as much for that board as the some, of the ones they were giving updates and making better at overclocking. It can not push my Q9450 past 3.6Ghz without giving up on me and my new P5Q Deluxe can easily do 3.85Ghz with the same chip. I am done with Gigabyte and the board has a wierd cold boot issue to where it won't boot right when it has been off all night and it resets it's BIOS settings leaving you to reset everything again. Total lack of quality IMO.
     
  6. R_1

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    449 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Man, is this DDR2 1333+ memory already available? Until this moment I have bought 10GB DDR2 mem for my mobo.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page