1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by trt740, Sep 23, 2007.

  1. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
  2. BTK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    trt740 says thanks.
  3. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    Thanks was wondering how it does. Is it picky with ram. It got great reviews I plan on pairing it with a e6850 I just bought for 240.00 shipped and a 2900 xt 1 gig . Also do you think my scythe infinty dual fan will fit on it.
     
  4. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    I just built a pc with a ga-p35-ds3l/s3l to run my old e6300 on and so far setup is interesting once I saw the problem it was an easy fix bios gives you a x times on the memory x 2.0 x 2.40 so on and so on you have to find the right one with the multiplier to get your memory speed right my old ocz gold did not like 1300 hopefuly the s3r will have better ocing I plan to play a bit with it and sell it at stock speeds to support my upgrade habbits:laugh:
     
  5. BTK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    well......my HSF is a scythe infinity and it fits no prob

    and not sure about ram since I've only tried the D9 crucial kit i got now

    but it's rock solid @ the settings i posted above and i love it

    and i would of gone for Q6600 :( since you got a p35 board
     
  6. Lopez0101

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    684 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Location:
    Overseas
    I have the board and it's doing great. Although I think somehow one of my DIMM's got damaged while doing some RAM OC'ing. Started to get BSOD's and eventually the computer wouldn't boot until I lowered my timings a lot. I moved both sticks to the next DIMM set and they work fine at clocks that wouldn't boot in the other DIMM set, RAM tested fine in MemTest, so I don't know what the deal is. Great board otherwise.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page