1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Gma 3600?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by salute_your_solution, Dec 12, 2008.

  1. salute_your_solution New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The macbook i'm getting is gonna have a gma 3600 but system requirements never have that listed so how will i know if i can run certain games?
     
  2. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,207 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,512
    its intel. it wont run any games at playable frame rates.
     
  3. salute_your_solution New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    BOOO haha k thanks
     
  4. salute_your_solution New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    would it be better than the radeon 9250 i have on my desktop though?
     
  5. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    It might be a little more compatible.. But its a macbook.. If your playing games go with an alienware or dell xps or something..
     
  6. salute_your_solution New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nah i always wanted a mac. Games would just be cool if i could run them decently
     
  7. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    If you are playing any games at all just get a decent desktop. Is there any reason you want a laptop? Specifically a mac?
     
  8. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,600 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    there is no GMA 3600

    get a macbook with a 8600GT instead, or prefereably a pc, macs are usually overpriced anyway, get a windows laptop instead.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2008
  9. Error 404

    Error 404

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,777 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    South Australia
    Agreed, its either X3100 or X4500, there is no 3600.
    You would be better off getting a normal laptop, and then (if you really want OS X and have 1337 skillz) you can install OS X onto it along with Vista. Do a google search for "OS X86".
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page