1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Going amd\ati

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by samijokipuu, Dec 30, 2009.

1. samijokipuu New Member

Thanks Received:
    Ok, because of my current frustration with my pos pc i've decided to go amd, maybe it wont have constant problems like my current pc, imma return the whole pos and take my money back, i wanna build an awesome gaming amd ati pc, now i have no knowledge of amd\ati at all, few months ago i woulda punched mahself in the nuts if i\d even considered building amd\ati pc.

Basically this is what i want, like i said, i know nothing about amd\ati so u gonna have to help me.

1.Best cpu possible
    2.Best mobo possible
    3.Best gpu possible, definately crossfire 2 cards.
    4.Best RAM, 6 gigs is golden.
    4.Maybe a raptor for OS and a ''regular'' drive for games then 1tb storage
    5.Blu-ray drive ??? Never needed it thus far.
    6.The case will be the same i have now, HAF 932, cuz i love it !!!! hahah
    7.Same watercooling i have now, also love it.

My original pc cost 6000e, imma use maybe 2000e this time cuz amd\ati is cheap, but the object is to get the best of everything even if it goes above 2 gees.

2. BraveSoul

Thanks Received:
    that should be easy ,, whats wrong with urs thou ,, it looks pretty good

3. Zebeon New Member

Thanks Received:
    Looks like you have one heck of a machine already?

4. DRDNA

DRDNA

Thanks Received:
    you already have the BEST ... just get rid of your GPU's and get the GPU's you want!

5. LittleLizard

LittleLizard

Thanks Received:
    your pc is already perfect. you dont need to change it, just format, use another os and be happy

6. DRDNA

DRDNA

Thanks Received:
    Exactly what is happening with your current set up?

7. a_ump

a_ump

Thanks Received:
    yea haha for real, explain before asking us to decide to build a rig that won't be as fast as ur current...:wtf: