1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Got my 670 today!

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by MikeGR7, May 9, 2012.

  1. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    Okay folks, something great happened today!
    I went to our typical seller today to buy a gtx 580 twinfrozr for 429 euros and guess what i found! A brand new sealed Palit GTX 670 2GB for 479 euros. After the first shock i grabbed it and here i am using it and open for questions if someone cares.
    erixx and D007 say thanks.
  2. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    Uhm yea, people care..lol.. Benchmarks, temps, overclocking.. Go to town man.. lol..
    Very curious, as to what, that bad boy, can do.
    Grats.
    :toast:
  3. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,913 (6.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,196
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    BENCHMARKS PICTURES NOAW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:roll:
  4. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    First things first. The card is not some kind of weird small card but a full high end card and looks like the same card as a 470 but with a diff cooler.
  5. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    Pictures are good too..lol
  6. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    Ok ask me. What bench do you want?
  7. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    Unigine and 3dmark 11. :)
    tyvm.
  8. TheLostSwede

    TheLostSwede

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    929 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    You sure the PCB isn't smaller? The cards aren't, due to the overhang of the cooler, but the actual PCB should be smaller.
  9. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
  10. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,596 (13.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,986
    Pictures please. Not saying I don't believe you but.. You know, it's the internet and all.
    Proph3t, Crap Daddy and Law-II say thanks.
  11. TheLostSwede

    TheLostSwede

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    929 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    No?
    [​IMG]
  12. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    lol +1
  13. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    a gpuz pic will do for you?
  14. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    YES exactly like the lost swede pic!
  15. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    I guess u don't have, a digital camera, or a phone, with a camera on it?
    We just like to see, the different models and variances. We'd like to see, the actual card, you own. :)

    Ok, well that's beter than nothing..lol.. A gpuz would help though, for anyone questioning, the validity.
    Law-II says thanks.
  16. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,547 (10.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,060
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    That and an ACTUAL picture of the card
    Law-II says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    Damn i don't have a freakin camera! Sold my Galaxy s2 last month!:laugh:
  18. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,596 (13.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,986
    [​IMG]
  19. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    Lol classic.. I'd pop a gpu-z up at least. ^^.. Still like to see your benches.
    I am betting, Nvidia made, a solid card there..
  20. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    Help how can i post a picture? I took one with print screen. Gpuz one. How can i post it?
  21. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    lol.. Mr. E, u got this one?

    I'm at work.. I kind of forgot.
    There should be an option to post it directly to TPU. Or a code you can copy and paste...
    It can also put it up on a site for you or something...
  22. MikeGR7

    MikeGR7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    56 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Greece
    A bit slower than erockers post. Same specs but slightly underclocked.
  23. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,073 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    You actually have to post that.. From your own screenshot..lol. As a technical website, we can't just assume, you have the card. That's not very technical..
    GPU-Z can take the screenshot and give you a code, to copy and paste, into the forum.
    Can someone, please explain to him, how to do that?
    I would, but I'm not at home and I kind of forget.
  24. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,375 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    562
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    if you goto advanced in the post tab(at bottom) you can attach pics, you got one too erocker?
  25. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,596 (13.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,986
    Top right corner of GPU-Z is a little camera icon. Tick that, then tick "upload to free image hosting". Copy the url with the img tags, paste it into your post. Very simple.
    Law-II and D007 say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page