1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][EU] GPU, CPU, P55 or 890FX/GX

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Inioch, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Got everything, thanks people.

    Okay, I've decided to upgrade my system since a dual core is just not enough for some of the stuff I do.
    Prefer EU, but US can be negotiated, because of taxes and customs.

    *Got it all, cheers*

    GPU got it

    Not needed anymore, I just bought my first Nvidia card :eek: Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB OC

    CPU got it
    i5-750 coming, I'm good now
    Mobo Bought an Asus P7P55D-E Evo locally

    Must have USB 3 preferably also SATA III, unless it's an insane deal on some top of the line board.

    Max 150€ shipped.

    Payment method: Paypal-cc

    Heat in sig: 6-0-0
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2010
  2. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Not interested in i7 920 and a "top" board? Although your budget may be slightly overstretched there.
    Inioch says thanks.
  3. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    I have an i5 750 m8, pm me if your interested
    Inioch says thanks.
  4. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    I've got a 2x2GB kit of DDR3 already, so I think I'll pass on that. Thanks anyway mate.

    I'm looking from the EU at the moment. If it comes from the US and gets caught in the customs and I have to pay taxes, the price rises too much. Thanks for the offer though.
  5. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Just curious here, you are aware that Sata III is slower than Sata II due to overhead right?
    We have a LONG ways before hard drives catch up, if you are running SSD's it "might" show a performance increase, maybe.
    USB 3 I can understand I guess.
  6. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Can you elaborate, what overhead? I was merely thinking of my upgrade cycles, which is about 3-4 years for cpu and mobo. That's why I thought of getting one with Sata 3 also. After this, the next upgrade will be an SSD.

    Something to do with this?

    [​IMG]
    Source: Legit reviews
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2010
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Ohhhh i just happen to have a spare 2GB stick lying around :D
  8. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    And it just happens to play nice with this ram :laugh:
  9. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Play nice..... probably, as fast.... probably not! But then again, your system would be so much faster anyways :)
  10. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Shoot me an offer and we can talk :)
  11. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    I'll Pm you a little later with some facts and figures, just gotta go eat.
    Inioch says thanks.
  12. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Anyone else, particulary a P55 mobo or a P II X6?

    Just ordered a Gigabyte GTX 460 1 GB OC. It's my first Nvidia card ever :eek:

    I've been offered an i5-750, so I need either a good board for it (SLI a plus) or a Thuban X6 for which I can get a good board locally.

    Of course you can offer anything in the list though.
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2010
  13. MrAlex New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    99 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    I've got a Foxconn FlamingBlade GTI for 150 shipped. You can run dual channel RAM with a Nehalem processors, better then Lynnfield due to a better IMC available in Nehalem processors. Just an offer incase your interested :p
    Inioch says thanks.
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Look around for the 760's, at the moment 760's are cheaper than 750's in the UK.
    Inioch says thanks.
  15. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Prices for new ones are the same for both here. Very little used ones around, i don't remember seeing a single 760 on sale locally (or here).
  16. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    P55 board wanted!
  17. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Bump, updated the first post.
  18. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Bump

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page