1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU Database

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by W1zzard, Oct 24, 2004.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,952 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,748
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2004
    T4C Fantasy, Maban, chevy350 and 3 others say thanks.
  2. pablofrogo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    190 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lytham... in England
    Excellent, now people will hopefully stop asking what core their video card has. :cool:
     
  3. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    .
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2004
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,952 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,748
    wazzle: thats what we have the gpu database for now .. see link
     
  5. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    There was no link when i posted, it just said "feedback is welcome"
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,952 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,748
    yep i fixed it :)
     
  7. ati.bob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    352 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Oooo.. nice.. very nice.. but would be nicer if it has inter-brand comparison... :D
     
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,952 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,748
    it's hard enough classifying the same brand cards alone (ati low to midrange = nightmare) :rolleyes: *waves to poor basti who's been thru with me on that*
     
  9. ati.bob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    352 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Hehe.. it's already nice.. very well done.. should give most of the users a general view of the difference between each graphic card.. :)
     
  10. Gambit New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    18 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    MN USA
    Well done W1zzard that is cool bet that took some time!!!!
     
  11. grippa New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    FX 5700 Memory clock Incorrect

    Hey I couldnt help noticing that the FX 5700 Memory clock in the GPU DB is 300MHz (600MHz) but its suppose to be 275MHz (550MHz) i think. So i think you better do some research & change that.
     
  12. Ramine New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    58 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    good job, was looking for one of those, will be telling people about it!

    Ramine
     
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,952 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,748
    thank you .. i fixed it .. if you spot more errors please post here
     
  14. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Why is the 5500 gpu clocked lower than a 5200 Ultra? They have the same core.
     
  15. drakino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Any chance of updating this with mobile variants as well? Would be nice to have them in the chart as well with more and more gaming laptops in existance.

    To start off, I can share some info on the Mobility Radeon 9800. It is a M18 core (R420 basicially). 8 pixel pipelines (the other 8 are disabled). 350 mhz core clock, up to 256MB of GDDR3 or DDR1 memory operating at 300mhz. 2.0b pixel shader support, DX 9 support as well.
     
  16. Bastieeeh New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    462 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Germany
    It seems to me that different notebooks though labeled with the same gfx-chip name (e.g.: 9700 Mobility) have different memory and core clocks. So unless you state the name of the notebook in the list as well it wouldn't make any sense. But this is way more work then I could imagine...
     
  17. Zeppel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi, you can add the Radeon9800se aiw (128-bit) with 380mhz core and 340mhz Memory (default) to your database. I bought it in Sep 2003 for only 200€. Thanks to your site for the Softmod :) .
     
  18. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,952 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,748
    added and all other aiw's i can think of
     
  19. ADV4NCED Guest

    Whats up with the Mem clock for the fx 5200 ??

    And on most 9800se cards I've seen the Core clock was 378 not 325.

    Anyway, well done W1izz, really good!
     
  20. MarcoLobo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm new in here, and i have problems with my english, but i need your help please.
    I have a Laptop Acer Aspire 1623Lmi with Ati Mobility Radeon 9700 64mb and i have tried the program ATITOOL, and i dont what was the originals values of the core speed and memory speed. There is any way to restore the original values? I have the values

    My values : Ati Values:
    Core - 391 Core - 450
    Memory - 202 Memory - 260

    Can you see, i have my values too low compare to ati Values, and i afraid to make overclocking in this laptop because this is of my sister and it is new.
    Please Help me, AND I SORRY WITH MY ENGLISH.
    Tanks to everyone
     
  21. DRK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Power consumption

    Wery nice GPU table..
    ..but its possible to add power consumprion values for all gpu??
     
  22. JALOOS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    29 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Need a listing for the Nvidia 6600GT AGP
    ;)

    And Nvidia 6600gt PCI-E should be ram clocked at 500 mhz some as in the BFG would be 550.
    :D

    Should add a colum for maximun stable overclocks and get people to send you results and screen captures to verify and post them too
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2005
  23. Echbart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    what about 9550 with RV360 and 400/200 128MB ram 128-bit, 4 piplines
     
  24. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,952 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,748
    addded the 6600gt agp, fixed the 6600gt pcie memory clock

    a 9550 at 400/200 is not a standard ati card, probably from some manufacturer. i dont think listing those is good since it would clutter up the list enormously
     
  25. JALOOS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    29 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    I agree my last card was the 9550 Sapphire and it was 250/200 stock.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page