1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU mismatch

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by Everestar, Feb 25, 2012.

  1. Everestar

    Everestar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    14 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Hello. Such a problem. Graphics card Gigabyte GV-NX62TC256DS. I reflash BIOS, using Nvflash v.5.100, picked up the firmware on the site Techpowerup. I work in DOS. Flasher is constantly required. rom instead. bin, on the site here only. bin. But even loading. rom, writes "GPU mismatch", that any data not contained in the firmware. Help solve this problem!
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2012
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,651
    rename the bin to a rom its that simple
  3. Everestar

    Everestar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    14 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Which program is better to do? And what to do with "the GPU mismatch"?
  4. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,651
    type this nvflash -4 -5 -6 GPU.rom where GPU= filename
  5. Everestar

    Everestar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    14 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine
    I've renamed, but the flasher requires a file. rom. And why in the firmware instead of the data Device ID and so on, all the zeros?
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2012
  6. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,651
    you need to go to folder options and tell it to show you known file extensions so you can rename it correctly
    Everestar says thanks.
  7. Everestar

    Everestar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    14 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine
    And what exactly is meant by the following information:
    BIOS:
    010.088.000.004
    11X-BE411ASA-SZ3
    2008/09/10
    Where is the firmware number?
  8. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,566 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    Looks like an AMD/ATI Radeon VPU bios

    nb: head to UserCP and fill in your system spec's; will help members of TPU assist

    atb (all the best)

    Law-II
    Everestar says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page