1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

gpu not detected

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Cotton_Cup, Jan 29, 2013.

  1. Cotton_Cup

    Cotton_Cup

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    378 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Rizal, Philippines
    tested on running on both dual and single, and iit says gpu is not detected. tried opening heaven and I can't get it to open,

    it's saying I need to install the latest drivers which is 13.1 but i uninstalled it and cleaned my pc on safe mode. then install 12.11

    can't even access ccc but lol i got a window earlier saying gpu is not detected.

    when opening ccc ths is what i get.

    Catalyst Control Center cannot be started.
    There are currently no settings that can be configured using Catalyst Control Center.

    got a code52 on device manager
  2. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,620 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,808
    Location:
    Oregon
    First your keyboard now this?
  3. Cotton_Cup

    Cotton_Cup

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    378 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Rizal, Philippines
    yeah don't know whats wrong anymore TT____TT
  4. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,620 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,808
    Location:
    Oregon
    Start testing, HD first
  5. Cotton_Cup

    Cotton_Cup

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    378 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Rizal, Philippines
    was testing one by one but on device manager t doesn't detect my gpu TT____TT.

    lol first it wasn't detecting the keyboard and now this lol maybe the next one would be not detectng the cpu lol
  6. Pehla

    Pehla

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    293 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    Location:
    brĨko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
    could me bent pin on cpu socket... remove cpu and use magnifaing glas to see if there is any pin bent??
  7. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,620 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,808
    Location:
    Oregon
    With all the symptoms your having just try a fresh install. But test the HD with a boot disk or another PC first so you dont waste time

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page