1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Gpu-z 0.2.3

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Arctucas, May 31, 2008.

  1. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,777 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    296
    I am having the same issues with this version as with the others.

    Actually, the only version that seems to work most of the time is 0.2.1.
     
    INTEL says thanks.
  2. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I haven't tried 2.3 yet but with my gx2 the 2.2 does work quite well for me. it most likely the video card error...
     
  3. INTEL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    GPU-Z.0.2.3 bugs.

    * Win. XP Pro SP3 (32 bit)

    * Admin: yes.

    * Patched: yes.

    * Motherboard: Intel Johannesburg DQ35JO.

    * Intel Core 2 Duo E6850.

    * Corsair XMS2 CM2X1024-6400. (4GB)



    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2008
  4. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    451
    Location:
    East TN
    Intel- what the problem? PCB Temp is wrong I see.
     
    INTEL says thanks.
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,010 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,878
    hmm apparently that 190° sensor problem is not fixed on gts 512...
     
    INTEL says thanks.
  6. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    just downloaded 2.3 and its working quite well for me. same as before!
     
  7. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    GA-P35-DS3
    Sparkle 8800 GT 512 MB
    Vista Ultimate 32 Bit

    [​IMG]
     
  8. modder New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    382 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    153
    GA-P35-DS4
    8800 gts 320 (WC)
    XP 32
    [​IMG]
     
  9. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,463 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    783
    * XP Pro SP3 x86 Danish

    * Admin: Yup

    * Motherboard: AsRock K7S8X Rev. 3

    * Processor: AMD Barton 2800+

    * Memory: Nanya 3x512mb PC-3200

    i still can't se default:confused:
     

    Attached Files:

    • gpuz.jpg
      gpuz.jpg
      File size:
      88.4 KB
      Views:
      302
  10. GastonWazeef New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi!

    same problem for me :

    [​IMG]


    XP Pro SP3 x86
    GA-P35-DS3R rev2.0
    E8400, 2x1GB Crucial
    Gigabyte 8800GT

    Good luck ;-)
     
  11. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Why do some of the posts show 2 GPU temps & 2 PCB temps?

    Mine only shows one card at a time.. Is it something that the MB or the video card must support to work?

    [​IMG]
     
  12. kasper93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    Pixel fillrate and texture fillrate WTF?
     
  13. yaji New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    It shows that fan is runing at 50%, but i have got no fan at all.

    [​IMG]
     
  14. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,650 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    320
    i still have the 190c pcb too, and the "gpu" reading that was my ram temp has gone.


    8800 gts g92 xp 32 all upto date
     
  15. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,010 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,878
    google around what the correct numbers should be and report back here
     
  16. josh999 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Don works this version in my pc

    This version don't work good:banghead: in my computer (atlhon X2 5000+, whith videocard ati hd2600)
    in the lastest version 0.2.2 works, but not in 0.2.1 and 0.2.3, I've Win Xp sp3....good luck, ah when i try run it, windows crash and I need reebot, posible solutions?

    sorry mi bad English
     
  17. ty_ger

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    211 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Pacific Coast
    My 8800GT (both of them) show 190C PCB as well. It is also WC like previous poster's.
     
  18. ty_ger

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    211 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Pacific Coast
    gpureview.com shows the PCI-E 7300GS with:
    6.4GB/s memory bandwidth
    1.1 Gpixel/s
    2.2 Gtexels/s
    techarp.com shows:
    2 ROPs
    3 vertex shaders
    4 pixel shaders
     
  19. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,217 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,116
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    GPU-Z just hard locked my system. I'm currently in XP. I was viewing the Sensors tab, and was on GPU 2 from the drop down on my 3870x2, and when I switched to one, the system hard locked.
     
  20. HardMark New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Norman, Oklahoma
    I am not having any problems myself, but I have a question:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    On the GPU-Z sensors tab, what is the second GPU Temperature reading coming from? The first one (58.0c) matches what nTune reports, but I am unsure what the other one means.

    My editor, however, is having the 190c temperature bug on his test system, which is based on an EVGA nForce 790i motherboard. I am on an Intel P35 motherboard.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2008
  21. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,010 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,878
    there are two ways to read the temperature off the card .. one is via internal diode and the other is via sensor chip.

    the nvidia drivers report one temperature and the sensor chip reports another
     
  22. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,650 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    320
    everest reports the first as my core and second as my ram?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page