1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z 0.3.2 driver issue?

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by ChrisF, Mar 8, 2009.

  1. ChrisF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I got on the pc this morning, and noticed rivatuner's temp. monitors in the taskbar were no longer there, so I re-activated them. Also real-temp was not open. Then i went to open GPU-Z and i get these errors, one after the other.

    Could not install driver: The specific service has been marked for deletion.

    Hit OK...

    Could not stop driver: The service cannot accept control messages at this time.

    Any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,013 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,880
    just reboot your pc
     
    ChrisF says thanks.
  3. ChrisF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i hope your wrong:(, brb

    edit::toast: I fail, thank you Mr. Wizard. Why does that happen?
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2009
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,013 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,880
    gpuz unpacks the driver to windows temp directory. when it closes it removes it. if a second gpuz is running at that time windows marks the service to be deleted when that second gpuz closes. when you start another gpuz now that service is already there and marked for deletion and will not accept new connections -> problem
     
  5. ChrisF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    oh ok, thank you!
     
  6. AltecV1

    AltecV1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    173
    Location:
    Republic of Estonia
    after bios flash gpu-z dont read the right clock speeds!!!i have it 500/750 but it shows 625/993:wtf:
     
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,013 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,880
    make a new thread and dont forget to include a screenshot
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page