1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z 0.4.3 don't detect CUDA & OpenCL

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by puma99dk|, May 21, 2010.

  1. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,485 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    790
    i run a HD5770 1GB & 8800GT 512mb setup but GPU-Z down show OpenCL for the ATi Card nur Cuda for the Nvidia but it shows PhysX for both of them :laugh:

    [​IMG]

    and yes my 8800GT is underclocked because it's only being used for Cuda/PhysX and h264/x264 decoding with CoreAVC in Media Player Classic.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,953 (12.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,382
    When the Nvidia card is set to PhysX, CUDA isn't used. It's a primary PhysX card. PhysX showing up under an ATi card is new though.
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,038 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,946
    right now the physx detection is system wide. if gpuz can create a physx context it will show physx for all cards

    cuda detection does not work when there is no display attached to the card being queried. the underlying cause is that i havent found out how to create a cuda context on a specific device (if you have 2 identical cards in the system cuda cant give enough details which card is which)
    so i go via d3d context and create cuda on top of that -> no display -> no d3d context -> no cuda
     
  4. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,485 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    790
    oki thx W1zzard, but what about the OpenCL thing, doesn't my HD5770 have that, or is it because i use a ATi+Nvidia setup? ^^;
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,038 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,946
    did you install the ati opencl sdk thingie ? does opencl on ati work fine with other applications?
     
  6. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,485 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    790
    :ohwell: i installed ATi Catalyst 10.4, isn't that enough? maybe not :confused:

    thx W1zaard that helped installing "ati-stream-sdk-v2.1-vista-win7-32.exe" now GPU-Z shows OpenCL ^^
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2010

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page