1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z 0.4.7 shows incorrect ROPs on GT 430 videocard

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Vecix, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. Vecix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    GPU-Z 0.4.7 shows incorrect number of ROPs on NVIDIA GeForce GT 430 videocard. I think it may show 4 instead of 16 ROPs.

    The GT 430 I've tried is Gigabyte GV-N430OC-1GL.

    Thanks for this excelent software.
  2. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    349
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    can you post a gpu z shot?
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,788 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,490
    [​IMG]

    from my gt 430 review .. 16 is wrong, 4 is correct. the next version should fix this
    Vecix says thanks.
  4. jagd

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    450 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    TR
    I have same problem with my HIS 6870 ,it shows 4 ROPs and 560 shaders (uninstalled old drivers and not installed new drivers yet ,downloading 10.10.d beta atm ill update after new driver installation )

    [​IMG]

    Edit : Fixed after drivers installed ,thanks for answer w1zzard .
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2010
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,788 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,490
    yes you need drivers installed for it to work
    jagd says thanks.
  6. Vecix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Thanks for the info.

    Ferran Veciana
    Noticias3D

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page